Saisho Posted March 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 52 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 185 Reputation: 20 Joined: 01/06/13 Last Seen: November 11, 2018 Share Posted March 9, 2015 in small words plz xD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azura Skyy Posted March 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 49 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 545 Reputation: 221 Joined: 03/01/13 Last Seen: January 2, 2023 Share Posted March 9, 2015 in small words plz xD //= Nameless Island: //= - Quest to gain access to Nameless Island and dungeon. //= - Variable in use: aru_monas (Max: 26) set #aru_monas,26; Throughout the quest, your progression is tied to the variable 'aru_monas'. Just add a # before all instances of the variable in both the conditional statements and the quest progression. If this quests' variable is referenced in other scripts, you might have issues. Regards, ~Azura Skyy 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Saisho Posted March 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 52 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 185 Reputation: 20 Joined: 01/06/13 Last Seen: November 11, 2018 Author Share Posted March 9, 2015 thank you very much Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 icescream Posted June 9, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/19/17 Last Seen: August 14, 2017 Share Posted June 9, 2017 (edited) Hi Rathena, Today was lucky enough to find what I was looking for while digging the forum's history. So I applied Azura Skyy's above method On 3/9/2015 at 8:24 AM, Azura Skyy said: //= Nameless Island: //= - Quest to gain access to Nameless Island and dungeon. //= - Variable in use: aru_monas (Max: 26) set #aru_monas,26; Throughout the quest, your progression is tied to the variable 'aru_monas'. Just add a # before all instances of the variable in both the conditional statements and the quest progression. If this quests' variable is referenced in other scripts, you might have issues. and sure enough upon @reloadscript the console gave me (for now) just 1 error Which is: OnTouch: if (#aru_monas == 19 && mobcount("nameless_in","Creature#Monas::OnMyMobDead") < 1 && !@#aru_monas_kill) { mes "[???????]"; mes "Grrr~!!!"; close2; monster "nameless_in",13,53,"Zombie",1864,1,"Creature#Monas::OnMyMobDead"; hideonnpc "Creature#Monas"; } end; Can any anyone enlighten me on how to get this fixed and to confirm whether this method is still Valid as I plan to use it for some other quests (rachel, biolab, etc). Thanks very much Edited June 9, 2017 by icescream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Azura Skyy Posted June 10, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 49 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 545 Reputation: 221 Joined: 03/01/13 Last Seen: January 2, 2023 Share Posted June 10, 2017 (edited) On 6/9/2017 at 1:22 AM, icescream said: Hi Rathena, Today was lucky enough to find what I was looking for while digging the forum's history. So I applied Azura Skyy's above method and sure enough upon @reloadscript the console gave me (for now) just 1 error Which is: OnTouch: if (#aru_monas == 19 && mobcount("nameless_in","Creature#Monas::OnMyMobDead") < 1 && !@#aru_monas_kill) { mes "[???????]"; mes "Grrr~!!!"; close2; monster "nameless_in",13,53,"Zombie",1864,1,"Creature#Monas::OnMyMobDead"; hideonnpc "Creature#Monas"; } end; Can any anyone enlighten me on how to get this fixed and to confirm whether this method is still Valid as I plan to use it for some other quests (rachel, biolab, etc). Thanks very much I haven't scripted in quite some time but a preliminary glance has me looking at line 1122. I'm making the assumption here that you did a find/replace for 'aru_monas' to '#aru_monas' which as you can see in the quote below has also adjusted another variable referenced in the OnMyMobDead at line 1139. if (#aru_monas == 19 && mobcount("nameless_in","Creature#Monas::OnMyMobDead") < 1 && !@#aru_monas_Kill) { I would think this will lead to issues as # is an account variable and @ denotes a player variable. I don't know how the emulator handles this truthfully. But I'm not sure why else you have an error concerning unattached parenthesis. OnMyMobDead: set @aru_monas_kill,1; enablenpc "Out_from_Monastery"; end; } If it is any easier for you I uploaded an NPC to allow characters to skip quests up to 13.2 or something and it is available for free on rAthena. This NPC has to be used per player and does not use account settings when completing quests. Regards, ~Azura Skyy Edited June 10, 2017 by Azura Skyy 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 icescream Posted June 12, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 10 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/19/17 Last Seen: August 14, 2017 Share Posted June 12, 2017 (edited) Thanks Azura Skyy, I really appreciate your help here mate. Yeah, that's what I did ( a find/replace for 'aru_monas' to '#aru_monas ) I'll give your NPC a try asap and let you know, you re making my day here. Thanks again Edited June 12, 2017 by icescream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saisho Posted March 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 52 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 185 Reputation: 20 Joined: 01/06/13 Last Seen: November 11, 2018 Author Share Posted March 9, 2015 Thx for the reply :3 Ok so all i need to do is add the variable # for aru_monas 1 to 26. Oh just another question, the accounts who already did the quest must do it once more in order to unlock it for the rest of the characters right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azura Skyy Posted March 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 49 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 545 Reputation: 221 Joined: 03/01/13 Last Seen: January 2, 2023 Share Posted March 9, 2015 Thx for the reply :3 Ok so all i need to do is add the variable # for aru_monas 1 to 26. Oh just another question, the accounts who already did the quest must do it once more in order to unlock it for the rest of the characters right? Yes to both questions. A simpler solution would be to add this NPC and tell players that it exists. rachel,87,149,3 script Man#aru 82,{ if (aru_monas > 25) { mes "[Man]"; mes "I've heard rumors of"; mes "the ocean singing..."; mes "The other night, I went"; mes "to listen and I swear"; mes "I heard screaming..."; next; mes "[Man]"; mes "I'm not one for horror"; mes "stories, but I'm not"; mes "making this up. Please"; mes "believe me!"; close2; set #aru_monas,26; } else { mes "[Man]"; mes "Do you ever listen to"; mes "the ocean? I've been"; mes "meaning to visit the"; mes "coast and listen to the"; mes "waves at night."; close; } } The NPC checks if they've completed the quest, and if so, makes a comment relating to the quest and sets the completion status across the account. If the player has not completed the quest, you get dialogue somewhat related but no progression set. Hope this helps, ~Azura Skyy 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Saisho
in small words plz xD
Link to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.