Ragnarok Online - A New Venture

zeonrules

• Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  10

Hello there everyone,

I am a veteran eAthena survivor from the olden days (circa 2005 and beyond). I have been away from the game for a long time for a good reason. Renewal & 3rd classes. Not to mention failing servers. I am posting here after posting on Reddit's sub-reddit (/r/RagnarokOnline) and on RMS's forums. I thought it might be a good idea to post here too.. Thanks and hope to hear some positive responses.

Warm Regards,

Pranav

-----------

You can also check out the mirrors of this article to see the comments and opinions on:

Reddit: http://www.reddit.co..._a_new_venture/

RMS Forums Post Link: http://forum.ratemys...e-a-new-venture

-----------

Hello,

My name is Pranav. For a long time now, I have been planning to start a RO server dedicated to players from the old-school era. Now,this server will cater to a targeted set of players and will have a unique approach to keeping players engaged.

I want to do this because several things bother me about the current existing servers. They don't have life - They don't last long. Eventually, they start to suck. I see a very simple reason behind it. It's usually run by someone who's just found out what emulators like eAthena or Aegis are and want to make a quick buck or want the "power" of controlling others' characters.

My vision is something else. I am looking at this server from a player's perspective, something that almost every owner fails to do. Making money should NOT the ultimate goal of a server, rather I believe player satisfaction should be the goal.