Nero Posted March 20, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 74 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 194 Reputation: 2 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: April 8, 2020 Share Posted March 20, 2013 #include<iostream.h> #include<conio.h> main() { clrscr(); int a,b,c,d; cout<<"Welcome To Word Fruit Hunt!\n"; cout<<"Please Choose you Game Mode "; cout<<"Just Type\n 1 for Easy\n 2 for Medium\n 3 for Hard\n"; cout<<"Type Here: "; cin>>a; { if(a==1) cout<<"A X O B\nP Z ? C\n? D A N\nL O N D\nE Q G O\nI W ? T\n"; else if (a==2) cout<<" P I N E T L\n D A N G E R\n M A P M O R\n S C O A D E\n Q N R Z Y P\n A U S T I A\n"; else if (a==3) cout<<"A B E M G J L S D\nG R A P E S K P R\nC D F I H L Q N O\nU Z O L E M O P F\nX W B Z Y V U N T"; } getch(); return 0; } Im really beginner to C++ but i know some of you is Expert so i really need your help The answer is Fixed.. this project is C++ game projet. I need that if you type the answer in game mode 1 example the 1st answer is Apple or Orange it will cout your correct else Wrong.. in game mode 2 the same but the fixed answer is papaya and lemon. in game mode 3 the fixed answer is pomelo grapes and melon Thank you in advance.. Hoping for fast reply.. Quote Link to comment
Jey Posted March 20, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 249 Reputation: 73 Joined: 10/20/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2018 Share Posted March 20, 2013 (edited) Hi, you can do something like this: string answer; //... cin >> answer; if( a==1 && (answer.compare("APPLE") == 0 || answer.compare("ORANGE") == 0) ) cout << "Right!"; else cout << "Wrong!"; Notice, that the compare-function works casesensitive, so you need to upper every char in "answer" or find a comparenocase function. By the way you can use switch for integer values: switch(a) { case 1: cout << "A X O B\nP Z ? C\n? D A N\nL O N D\nE Q G O\nI W ? T\n"; break; case 2: cout << " P I N E T L\n D A N G E R\n M A P M O R\n S C O A D E\n Q N R Z Y P\n A U S T I A\n"; break; case 3: cout << "A B E M G J L S D\nG R A P E S K P R\nC D F I H L Q N O\nU Z O L E M O P F\nX W B Z Y V U N T"; break; } Just looks better Edited March 20, 2013 by Jey Quote Link to comment
Nero Posted March 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 74 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 194 Reputation: 2 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: April 8, 2020 Author Share Posted March 21, 2013 Thank you for your reply. but im having error when i used it can you help me to have the full code? im really sorry im just a beginner.. Quote Link to comment
Jey Posted March 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 249 Reputation: 73 Joined: 10/20/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2018 Share Posted March 21, 2013 (edited) Sure! I tested it with something like the following (Only the easy one works, but I think you can easily add the other two). I hope this will help you ^^ #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int a,b,c,d; string answer; bool isCorrect=false; cout << "Welcome To Word Fruit Hunt!\n"; cout << "Please Choose you Game Mode "; cout<< "Just Type\n 1 for Easy\n 2 for Medium\n 3 for Hard\n"; cout << "Type Here: "; cin >> a; switch(a) { case 1: //Easy cout << "A X O B\nP Z ? C\n? D A N\nL O N D\nE Q G O\nI W ? T\n"; break; case 2: //Medium cout << " P I N E T L\n D A N G E R\n M A P M O R\n S C O A D E\n Q N R Z Y P\n A U S T I A\n"; break; case 3: //Hard cout << "A B E M G J L S D\nG R A P E S K P R\nC D F I H L Q N O\nU Z O L E M O P F\nX W B Z Y V U N T"; break; default: return -1; } //User Input (answer) cin >> answer; switch(a) { case 1: //Easy if( answer.compare("APPLE") == 0 || answer.compare("ORANGE") == 0 ) isCorrect = true; break; case 2: //TODO Medium string comparison break; //TODO Hard case } if( isCorrect ) cout << "Right!"; else cout << "Wrong!"; return 0; } Edited March 21, 2013 by Jey 1 Quote Link to comment
Nero Posted March 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 74 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 194 Reputation: 2 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: April 8, 2020 Author Share Posted March 22, 2013 i've tried the program but it seems that when im going to enter the answer the program will terminate Quote Link to comment
Nero Posted March 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 74 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 194 Reputation: 2 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: April 8, 2020 Author Share Posted March 22, 2013 im using dev c++ 5.0.0.4 Quote Link to comment
Jey Posted March 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 249 Reputation: 73 Joined: 10/20/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2018 Share Posted March 22, 2013 (edited) Did you select the hard game mode? If yes, there is no case in the secound switch (TODO comment). Try to select easy. Edited March 22, 2013 by Jey Quote Link to comment
Nero Posted March 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 74 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 194 Reputation: 2 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: April 8, 2020 Author Share Posted March 22, 2013 (edited) oops im sorry my mistake it will display the Right but in milisecond only... how to display the Right or Wrong in long period of time .. thank you very much for helping me, Edited March 22, 2013 by sampang99 Quote Link to comment
Nero Posted March 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 74 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 194 Reputation: 2 Joined: 12/18/11 Last Seen: April 8, 2020 Author Share Posted March 22, 2013 I alread solved it THANK YOU VERY MUCH Sir Jey God bless to you and your family! Quote Link to comment
Jey Posted March 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 249 Reputation: 73 Joined: 10/20/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2018 Share Posted March 22, 2013 You're welcome Quote Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.