Jump to content
  • 0

Custom Items Not Showing on Equip


Boogiepop

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  16
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  04/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hi everyone!

 

I'm having issues getting custom items to show up on equip. The collection image item and drop sprite all work fine, but when the item is equipped, there's no sprite. I've had a look through similar topics and tried the solutions I could find, but none seem to help. I have also read and followed Mootie's Custom Guide, so I'm at a loss.

 

Relevant client diffs: Load LUA before LUB (I have tried it without this one, too), Increase Headgear View ID: 5000

 

The lua/lub entries are as follows:

 

accname

	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_LESSER_GARGOYLE_WINGS] = "__lessergargoylewings",
	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_GARGOYLE_WINGS] = "__gargoylewings",
	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_INCUBUS_WINGS] = "__incubuswings",
	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_SUCCUBUS_WINGS] = "__succubuswings",
	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_VAMPIRE_WINGS] = "_vampirewings",
	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_DRAGON_WINGS] = "_dragonwings",
	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_GOAT_HORN] = "_goat_horn",
	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_WHITE_SIDE_RIBBON] = "_ribbon_w",
	[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_WHITE_TAILED_RIBBON] = "_White_Tailed_Ribbon"
}

accessoryid

	--874-900 free
	ACCESSORY_LESSER_GARGOYLE_WINGS = 901,
	ACCESSORY_GARGOYLE_WINGS = 902,
	ACCESSORY_INCUBUS_WINGS = 903,
	ACCESSORY_SUCCUBUS_WINGS = 904,
	ACCESSORY_VAMPIRE_WINGS = 905,
	ACCESSORY_DRAGON_WINGS = 906,
	ACCESSORY_GOAT_HORN = 907,
	ACCESSORY_WHITE_SIDE_RIBBON = 908,
	ACCESSORY_WHITE_TAILED_RIBBON = 909
}

ItemDB2

20500,goat_horn,Goat_Horns,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,256,0,0,0,907,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}
20501,succubus_wing,Succubus_Wings,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,1,0,0,0,904,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}
20502,incubus_wing,Incubus_Wings,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,1,0,0,0,903,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}
20503,lessser_gar_wing,Lesser_Gargoyle_Wings,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,1,0,0,0,901,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}
20504,vampire_wing,Vampire_Wings,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,1,0,0,0,905,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}
20505,dragon_wing,Dragon_Wings,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,1,0,0,0,906,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}
20506,gargoyle_wing,Gargoyle_Wings,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,1,0,0,0,902,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}
20507,white_tail_ribbon,White_Tail_Ribbon,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,256,0,0,0,909,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}
20508,white_side_ribbon,White_Side_Ribbon,5,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,256,0,0,0,908,{ bonus bAllStats,3; },{},{}

GPF File Structure (all are subfolders of data/) can be seen in the attached image.

post-3674-0-98618800-1360795707_thumb.jpg

 

The item descriptions, inventory sprites and images all work properly, so I don't think it is anything to do with idnum2itemresnametable, idnum2itemdisplaynametable or idnum2itemdesctable.

 

Thank you very much for your time!

 

EDIT: Problem solved with the assistance of Judas. The issue was twofold: I was placing the lua's in data/lua files/datainfo instead of data/luafiles514/lua files/data info and I had a a copy that needed to be deleted from my data folder. Herp.

Edited by Boogiepop
Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  39
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  02/09/13
  • Last Seen:  

hi, i got the same situation as you are... by which it seeks for unknown sprites.. sir, may i ask on how did you sort things out? tnx in afvance... im eager to make this work...i was experimenting on my own made item and i am eager to see it move @_@

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  10
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  02/11/13
  • Last Seen:  

hi, i got the same situation as you are... by which it seeks for unknown sprites.. sir, may i ask on how did you sort things out? tnx in afvance... im eager to make this work...i was experimenting on my own made item and i am eager to see it move @_@

i try all than can imagine, about it.

diff to see error in missing pallete, sprt (no error).

luas all revised.

mysql all revised.

 

well, maybe none use custom item. xD

have many posts with this theme, and no resolutions.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  52
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  01/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

data\luafiles514\lua files\datainfo

 

 

You need to add the accessoryid & accname.lua or lub to the folder. /- 2012 clients reading this lua folder..

 

Have fun (:

 

 

Oh you edited already but kk ^^

Edited by yakuu
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  39
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  02/09/13
  • Last Seen:  

done tnx.. its all good :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...