Jump to content
  • 0

Itemizer MOD


uDe

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

May I request some mod for this script ?

Script : http://pastebin.com/0Q5TAz8c

 

My request is :

 

- Adding whisper system to GM only. Normal player still need to talk to npc to redeem the reward

 

- GM can only give item that has been set on the script only. I've already personally ask Emistry help for item ID range that allowed to GM to give. But now, I may need a way to add specific Item ID if possible.

 

My server is NOT rAthena. It's eAthena 3ceAM..

 

Thank you...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

this script quite unoptimized...

[paste=505oe7ilkte1]

whisper by npc:Itemizer ...

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  66
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  168
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  11/20/13
  • Last Seen:  

@annie...

 

what is KCP?

 

and may i req to disable or delete on that script the KCP thing?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

set @anounce_msg$,"[GM] "+ strcharinfo(0) +" Gave "+ @ep_kcp_count +"x Kafra Credit Point (KCP) to "+ @ep_char_name$ +". Reason - "+ @ep_reason$;

change

		switch(select("Make Item","Give Item","Give KCP","Player Menu","Nothing"))
into

		switch(select("Make Item","Give Item","","Player Menu","Nothing"))
Edited by AnnieRuru
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

this script quite unoptimized...

[paste=505oe7ilkte1]

whisper by npc:Itemizer ...

 

Still didn't test it. But, thank you very much AnnieRuru for you help.

 

May I know why do you say that this script unoptimized?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

May I know why do you say that this script unoptimized?

1. this script should've use npc variable or scope variable instead of using player variable ...

2. there's no need for the "makeTimestamp" function, can just use now() ...

3. Give Item menu and Give KCP menu do almost the same thing, can just use a function or callsub and pass some argument ...

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

1. this script should've use npc variable or scope variable instead of using player variable ...

2. there's no need for the "makeTimestamp" function, can just use now() ...

3. Give Item menu and Give KCP menu do almost the same thing, can just use a function or callsub and pass some argument ...

I see. So can you please help me to optimize this script?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

an optimized script offer a shorter time when want to add new features to the existing script

and also easier to debug it if the script is bug

since your request doesn't make an extensive edit and the script isn't bug at all

not worth my time

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

May I ask to completely remove the announce option (bc_all,bc_map or bc_area) to just bc_all.

 

Which mean, there's no setting to allow or not allowing GM to announce or not. Every reward will be automatically announce to bc_all..

 

Currently I'm using Annie's modded script : http://rathena.org/board/topic/91969-itemizer-mod/#entry242083

Edited by uDe
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

BUMP

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  93
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  10013
  • Reputation:   2345
  • Joined:  10/28/11
  • Last Seen:  

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

 

This is your script?

 

Thank you. But, I really need to use this script : http://rathena.org/board/topic/91969-itemizer-mod/#entry242083

 

It has confirmation to before giving the item, player can view the list of item they received and also they can view the logs of item that has been given.

 

And in your script, there's no announce at all..

 

 

Which mean, there's no setting to allow or not allowing GM to announce or not. Every reward will be automatically announce to bc_all..

 

If you look into the original script, there's an option to allow GM to choose to announce when they give the item or not.

 

Line 61 ~ 65 :

set @allow_announce,1;        // 1 == Yes | 0 == No (Let GM Choose If He/She Wants To Announce)
setarray @announce_loc$,    // Possible Announce Locations
            "bc_all",
            "bc_map",
            "bc_area"; 

So, I just want to remove this and make every item given by GM will be automatically announce to whole server (bc_all).

 

For your script, it's so simple and easy to understand. But maybe you can insert the usefull function from Latheesan script into yours and it would be great.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  93
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  10013
  • Reputation:   2345
  • Joined:  10/28/11
  • Last Seen:  

just add the announce right after the insertion of new sql entry.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

So, you don't want to add some of Latheesan script funtion to your script?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  93
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  10013
  • Reputation:   2345
  • Joined:  10/28/11
  • Last Seen:  

you can still add it if you want.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

you can still add it if you want.

 

I'm really suck when it comes to SQL..... /swt

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...