Jump to content

Itemtype Update! Read this, very important!


Cydh

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  05/28/14
  • Last Seen:  

give my 2 cents as well

open item_db2.txt

use notepad++, Ctrl+F, select Regular Expression

Find

^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),4,

replace with

\1,\2,\3,99,

Find

^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),5,

replace with

\1,\2,\3,4,

Find

^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),99,

replace with

\1,\2,\3,5,

attachicon.gifregular_expression.png

sql command

update item_db2 set type = !(type -4) +4 where type = 4 or type = 5;
EDIT:

awww ...

regular expression doesn't seem able to do numeric calculation ... I think ?

 

 

I dont have Item_db2, can you help me how to do this?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 9 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  69
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  04/20/13
  • Last Seen:  

Hi, I'm currently using r17310. When I comment out #RENEWAL, it compiled with no errors. But there's a bug that my weapon becomes an Armor type. I tested with r17710 fresh copy and the same error happens.

 

SS1: Normal

SS2: Equip Knife, ASPD dropped, ATK never increase

SS3: Refine Knife +10, DEF increased by 7, which is the same as armor.

 

I did not change any other thing other than mmo.h to define my client of 2012-04-10. And the renewal.h to enable Pre Renewal for the fresh copy. No change in config other than to point to SQL server. Fresh and updated SQL database. Work as per normal when set to Renewal mode. Please help!

 

screenRelentless002.jpg
screenRelentless001.jpg
screenRelentless000.jpg

 

Same prob

my client of 2012-04-10
armor = 4, weapon = 5 updated.
 
but still the same :(

anyone?

 
 
 
SOLVED> new emulator >.<

 

Edited by wOni
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  90
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  361
  • Reputation:   18
  • Joined:  01/09/13
  • Last Seen:  

in the new emulator, this problem is already solved/fixed as far as I knew.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  79
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  327
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  06/22/13
  • Last Seen:  

in the new emulator, this problem is already solved/fixed as far as I knew.

 

 

Hi, I'm currently using r17310. When I comment out #RENEWAL, it compiled with no errors. But there's a bug that my weapon becomes an Armor type. I tested with r17710 fresh copy and the same error happens.

 

SS1: Normal

SS2: Equip Knife, ASPD dropped, ATK never increase

SS3: Refine Knife +10, DEF increased by 7, which is the same as armor.

 

I did not change any other thing other than mmo.h to define my client of 2012-04-10. And the renewal.h to enable Pre Renewal for the fresh copy. No change in config other than to point to SQL server. Fresh and updated SQL database. Work as per normal when set to Renewal mode. Please help!

 

screenRelentless002.jpg
screenRelentless001.jpg
screenRelentless000.jpg

 

Same prob

my client of 2012-04-10
armor = 4, weapon = 5 updated.
 
but still the same :(

anyone?

 
 
 
SOLVED> new emulator >.<

 

 

how do i get the new emulator? newbie question here, i have everything like it supposed to be and latest revision, but still have the same problem.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  69
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  04/20/13
  • Last Seen:  

 

in the new emulator, this problem is already solved/fixed as far as I knew.

 

 

Hi, I'm currently using r17310. When I comment out #RENEWAL, it compiled with no errors. But there's a bug that my weapon becomes an Armor type. I tested with r17710 fresh copy and the same error happens.

 

SS1: Normal

SS2: Equip Knife, ASPD dropped, ATK never increase

SS3: Refine Knife +10, DEF increased by 7, which is the same as armor.

 

I did not change any other thing other than mmo.h to define my client of 2012-04-10. And the renewal.h to enable Pre Renewal for the fresh copy. No change in config other than to point to SQL server. Fresh and updated SQL database. Work as per normal when set to Renewal mode. Please help!

 

screenRelentless002.jpg
screenRelentless001.jpg
screenRelentless000.jpg

 

Same prob

my client of 2012-04-10
armor = 4, weapon = 5 updated.
 
but still the same :(

anyone?

 
 
 
SOLVED> new emulator >.<

 

 

how do i get the new emulator? newbie question here, i have everything like it supposed to be and latest revision, but still have the same problem.

 

Just try latest git. its already solved

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  153
  • Topics Per Day:  0.04
  • Content Count:  2285
  • Reputation:   745
  • Joined:  06/16/12
  • Last Seen:  

As I mentioned in the first post, this only for the old rAthenas.

or if you have old custom items.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...