Jump to content
  • 0

Critical Sharp Shooting


iraciz

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  140
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  562
  • Reputation:   107
  • Joined:  10/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hello

I need to find out a way to display critical attack effect, when sharpshoot attack becomes critical

just like this picture

 

fh78.png

 

I used to play servers that showed the critical hit animation after the sharpshooting attack, and it look gorgeous

 

if anyone know how to do it please I will be more than glad

thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

12 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  15
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  09/11/13
  • Last Seen:  

Yeah, I just checked and you should search for this:

 

case GS_CHAINACTION:
		dmg.dmotion = clif_damage(src,bl,tick,dmg.amotion,dmg.dmotion,damage,dmg.div_,dmg.type,dmg.damage2);
		break;

Just paste it right after that ;)

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  15
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  09/11/13
  • Last Seen:  

in skill.c

 

case SN_SHARPSHOOTING:
		if(dmg.type == 0x0a) {
			dmg.dmotion = clif_damage(src,bl,tick,dmg.amotion,dmg.dmotion,damage,dmg.div_,dmg.type,dmg.damage2);			
			break;
		}
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  140
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  562
  • Reputation:   107
  • Joined:  10/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

a lot of errors

 

1>  skill.c
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3646): error C2065: 'dmg' : identificador no declarado
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3646): error C2224: el operando izquierdo de '.type' debe tener el tipo struct/union
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2065: 'dmg' : identificador no declarado
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2224: el operando izquierdo de '.dmotion' debe tener el tipo struct/union
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2065: 'dmg' : identificador no declarado
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2224: el operando izquierdo de '.amotion' debe tener el tipo struct/union
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2065: 'dmg' : identificador no declarado
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2224: el operando izquierdo de '.dmotion' debe tener el tipo struct/union
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2065: 'damage' : identificador no declarado
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2065: 'dmg' : identificador no declarado
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2224: el operando izquierdo de '.div_' debe tener el tipo struct/union
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2065: 'dmg' : identificador no declarado
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2224: el operando izquierdo de '.type' debe tener el tipo struct/union
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2065: 'dmg' : identificador no declarado
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2224: el operando izquierdo de '.damage2' debe tener el tipo struct/union
1>c:\users\mario zicari\desktop\prototipo\rathena\src\map\skill.c(3647): error C2198: 'clif_damage' : no hay suficientes argumentos para la llamada
Edited by iraciz
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  15
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  09/11/13
  • Last Seen:  

Worked fine for me on the current revision. What revision are you using?

 

Any reason you implemented the code on line 3647 instead of line 2533?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  140
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  562
  • Reputation:   107
  • Joined:  10/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

yes sir

 

Im using SVN r17181

 

I place the mod in the line 3645  under 

 

case SN_SHARPSHOOTING: 

(here)

case MA_SHARPSHOOTING:
case NJ_KAMAITACHI:
 
 
 
let me try yor line, to see what happens, my bad
Edited by iraciz
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  15
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  09/11/13
  • Last Seen:  

Can you post the code before and after my code in your file? (The other switch cases)

 

That should be the error since there is damage calculation happening at your line. Hence "dmg" is not defined anymore.

Edited by Schwierig
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  140
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  562
  • Reputation:   107
  • Joined:  10/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Now it dont display errors, but also Dont show the crit animation

BEFORE

8xyf.png

 

 

AFTER

 

za95.png

 

 

I think we are using different versions, maybe the line have to be other one in my version

Edited by iraciz
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  140
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  562
  • Reputation:   107
  • Joined:  10/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

is that part of the     //Display damage  line?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  15
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  09/11/13
  • Last Seen:  

Yes, it's that switch statement. (Sorry for spamming that much, I should've posted that from the start)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  140
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  562
  • Reputation:   107
  • Joined:  10/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Thank you!

 

now it works,

 

It show the critical animation

 

But the skill dont show its original SKILL EFFECT and sound,  Skill now just look like a normal attack.

 

Sometimes it hit the single target before ending the casting, 

sometimes it dont display the attack animation of the char (just attack but stay steady)  

 

AND it dont  display skill message on the char when freecast

I think I´ll going to skip this one!

Edited by iraciz
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  15
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  09/11/13
  • Last Seen:  

The problem there lies that without further modification skills can't crit. They just have their normal damage display.

I worked around that by displaying the skill as a normal attack, thus the normal skill properties not working as expected.

 

My solution was just quick and dirty. I would love to see another solution, maybe a bit less buggy  /no1

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  140
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  562
  • Reputation:   107
  • Joined:  10/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Awesome, me too

Because sharp shoting and ninja shadw slash, has a chance to crit

and both skills works with the paper card, or any other it would be greate t display the criticl for those

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...