Jump to content

GRF: GRF Editor


Tokei

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  09/08/23
  • Last Seen:  

Hello Just downloaded the GRP editor and I have this error(Lzma.dll), running on WIN10 and install various vc++, hoping getting some help thanks.

 

image.png.22612c0512c53936fa7938ea77fec35f.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  12
  • Reputation:   10
  • Joined:  06/22/20
  • Last Seen:  

Hello @Tokei,

would you ever add a possibility to create encrypted thor-files via GrfCL?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  6
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/16/23
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/8/2023 at 10:26 PM, hanakyouji said:

Hello Just downloaded the GRP editor and I have this error(Lzma.dll), running on WIN10 and install various vc++, hoping getting some help thanks.

 

image.png.22612c0512c53936fa7938ea77fec35f.png

i got same error  i cant drag and drop   on my grf editor    somebody help?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  03/28/21
  • Last Seen:  

Hi @Tokei, hi all,

I got a problem at Win10 with GRF Editor. In any GRF I open following error happen, while clicking on a BMP. Seems like it's an error decompressing but I got no clue where to search for the error. It's a very fresh Win10 install after it happened already on an old install.

 

--------------          Message          --------------
Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
--------------        Stack trace        --------------
   bei GrfToWpfBridge.Application.DefaultErrorHandler._reportAnyManagedExceptions(String message, Exception exception, ErrorLevel errorLevel)
   bei GrfToWpfBridge.Application.DefaultErrorHandler.Handle(Exception exception, ErrorLevel errorLevel)
   bei GRFEditor.WPF.PreviewTabs.FilePreviewTab._baseLoad(FileEntry entry)
   bei GRFEditor.WPF.PreviewTabs.FilePreviewTab.<Update>b__2()
   bei System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
   bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
   bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
   bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
   bei System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()

--------------         Exception         --------------
System.NullReferenceException: Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
   bei GRF.Core.GrfCompression.CustomCompression.Decompress(Byte[] compressed, Int64 uncompressedLength)
   bei GRF.Core.FileEntry._getDecompressedData()
   bei GRF.ContainerFormat.ContainerEntry.GetDecompressedData()
   bei GRFEditor.WPF.PreviewTabs.PreviewImage._load(FileEntry entry)
   bei GRFEditor.WPF.PreviewTabs.FilePreviewTab._baseLoad(FileEntry entry)

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  658
  • Reputation:   663
  • Joined:  11/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

8 hours ago, Willi said:

Hi @Tokei, hi all,

I got a problem at Win10 with GRF Editor. In any GRF I open following error happen, while clicking on a BMP. Seems like it's an error decompressing but I got no clue where to search for the error. It's a very fresh Win10 install after it happened already on an old install.

 

--------------          Message          --------------
Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
--------------        Stack trace        --------------
   bei GrfToWpfBridge.Application.DefaultErrorHandler._reportAnyManagedExceptions(String message, Exception exception, ErrorLevel errorLevel)
   bei GrfToWpfBridge.Application.DefaultErrorHandler.Handle(Exception exception, ErrorLevel errorLevel)
   bei GRFEditor.WPF.PreviewTabs.FilePreviewTab._baseLoad(FileEntry entry)
   bei GRFEditor.WPF.PreviewTabs.FilePreviewTab.<Update>b__2()
   bei System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
   bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
   bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
   bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
   bei System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()

--------------         Exception         --------------
System.NullReferenceException: Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
   bei GRF.Core.GrfCompression.CustomCompression.Decompress(Byte[] compressed, Int64 uncompressedLength)
   bei GRF.Core.FileEntry._getDecompressedData()
   bei GRF.ContainerFormat.ContainerEntry.GetDecompressedData()
   bei GRFEditor.WPF.PreviewTabs.PreviewImage._load(FileEntry entry)
   bei GRFEditor.WPF.PreviewTabs.FilePreviewTab._baseLoad(FileEntry entry)

 

Well, it seems there's a problem with the custom decompression library you're using...? Not sure what's up there, but you'll probably want to change it to the default compression library. If you have issues loading the default compression library, you'll need to install some VC++ libraries:

  • For Gravity Official Zlib Library (cps.dll), you'll have to install VC++ 2010 (x86).
  • For LZMA Library (by Curiosity, lzma.dll), you'll have to install VC++ 2005 (x86).
On 9/8/2023 at 10:26 AM, hanakyouji said:

Hello Just downloaded the GRP editor and I have this error(Lzma.dll), running on WIN10 and install various vc++, hoping getting some help thanks.

 

image.png.22612c0512c53936fa7938ea77fec35f.png

Same issue as above (most likely). lzma.dll requires VC++ 2005 (x86). You only appear to have x64, which is not compatible.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  658
  • Reputation:   663
  • Joined:  11/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/15/2023 at 11:06 AM, munkrej said:

Hello @Tokei,

would you ever add a possibility to create encrypted thor-files via GrfCL?

I added the encryption commands (setKey, encrypt, decrypt) to it in 1.8.5.1. Here's an example:

  • -open test.thor
  • -setKey mykey.grfkey
  • -encrypt
  • -save

Where the mykey.grfkey is the file version of your password. You can generate this file via Tool > GRF Encryption:

image.png.93c91f852cf995726ea9c1b445fcabd4.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  03/28/21
  • Last Seen:  

1 hour ago, Tokei said:
  • For Gravity Official Zlib Library (cps.dll), you'll have to install VC++ 2010 (x86)

That worked, thank you very much 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  12
  • Reputation:   10
  • Joined:  06/22/20
  • Last Seen:  

18 hours ago, Tokei said:

I added the encryption commands (setKey, encrypt, decrypt) to it in 1.8.5.1. Here's an example:

  • -open test.thor
  • -setKey mykey.grfkey
  • -encrypt
  • -save

Where the mykey.grfkey is the file version of your password. You can generate this file via Tool > GRF Encryption:

image.png.93c91f852cf995726ea9c1b445fcabd4.png

Thanks for adding these. But somehow I seem to have an issue with the new version of GrfCL to even create a file. It looks like it terminates after the first command somehow.

I've attached the log output of current and an older version using an example script and a simple open / save command. The older one doing what is expected.

Old Version

v1.8.4.1.png

 

New Version

v1.8.5.2.png

 

Another example of one command at a time is fine, but not more than one

2023-09-22 15_49_40-Eingabeaufforderung.png

Edited by munkrej
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  658
  • Reputation:   663
  • Joined:  11/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

2 hours ago, munkrej said:

Thanks for adding these. But somehow I seem to have an issue with the new version of GrfCL to even create a file. It looks like it terminates after the first command somehow.

This should be fixed now, sorry about that: 1.8.5.3

  • Love 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  09/08/23
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/22/2023 at 2:31 AM, Tokei said:

Same issue as above (most likely). lzma.dll requires VC++ 2005 (x86). You only appear to have x64, which is not compatible.

I already download various VC++ 2005 (x86) still having that error I already have 3 version of it.

Can someone can provide some link really having a hard time 😞 thanks alot.
image.png.891fc3e9a37392a4428810386275bdbe.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  12
  • Reputation:   10
  • Joined:  06/22/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/22/2023 at 6:11 PM, Tokei said:

This should be fixed now, sorry about that: 1.8.5.3

This works now, thank you a lot.

 

I would like to ask for another thing if I'm not missing it somehow.

Can we set Container Options via GrfCL (Patching mode, Target GRF)?

Edited by munkrej
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  6
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/16/23
  • Last Seen:  

why cant i drag and drop  my files to the grf editor  

sample .gat  and .grind 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  658
  • Reputation:   663
  • Joined:  11/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/26/2023 at 7:46 AM, munkrej said:

This works now, thank you a lot.

 

I would like to ask for another thing if I'm not missing it somehow.

Can we set Container Options via GrfCL (Patching mode, Target GRF)?

Added the options in 1.8.5.3 :

help options
options /UseGrfMerging=true /TargetGrf=test.grf

 

On 9/27/2023 at 9:31 PM, Serboy said:

why cant i drag and drop  my files to the grf editor  

sample .gat  and .grind 

Drag and drop is a Windows problem. Windows Explorer must have the same privilege as the program you're using for drag and drop to work. I'm assuming your Windows Explorer is running with user privileges, so that means you're running GRF Editor with admin privileges. So to fix the issue, stop running GRF Editor with admin privileges.

  • MVP 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  12
  • Reputation:   10
  • Joined:  06/22/20
  • Last Seen:  

15 hours ago, Tokei said:
help options
options /UseGrfMerging=true /TargetGrf=test.grf

This works great thank you.

One strange prompt appears though:

 image.png.a07f94d17c3508b8147ee2065084f5c8.png

Even though there are files in data only (root is empty in the created file)

image.png.0304050c24abad55ed6ca59c649430f3.png

Edited by munkrej
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  658
  • Reputation:   663
  • Joined:  11/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

10 hours ago, munkrej said:

This works great thank you.

One strange prompt appears though:

 image.png.a07f94d17c3508b8147ee2065084f5c8.png

Even though there are files in data only (root is empty in the created file)

image.png.0304050c24abad55ed6ca59c649430f3.png

Thor files are a bit different because you can have files outside of the "data" folder, so the pathing needs to be fixed. Therefore, when adding a file to a thor file, you need to add the "root" as the base folder:

add "root\data\" "C:\whatever.txt"

There are some conversions behind the scene to make a thor file compatible with a grf file, otherwise it's troublesome to display it properly in the editor. There are also no issues ignoring that warning, the "root" folder is more or less ignored when saving either way.

  • MVP 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  12
  • Reputation:   10
  • Joined:  06/22/20
  • Last Seen:  

18 hours ago, Tokei said:
add "root\data\" "C:\whatever.txt"

thanks 👍

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  1
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/18/22
  • Last Seen:  

Hello,

Suppose I subtract 2 .grf files to compare them. If there's a .txt file inside both .grf and only in one of them it was changed, will it get flagged? Or this "subtract" function only search for new files with different file names?

 

image.png.726d6cf6b5dff53b27598d7f3310e43d.png

 

 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  658
  • Reputation:   663
  • Joined:  11/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

Heya,

GRF Editor has undergone some big updates in the background in its new release (1.8.5.7) :

  • The .net framework has changed from 3.5 to 4.0.
  • It has been compiled as x64 instead of x86.
  • The cps/lzma libraries have also been recompiled to x64.
  • Another VC++ library is now required:

The preview for RSM/RSM2/RSW files have been remade from scratch based on BrowEdit 3. It now uses OpenGL instead of WPF 3D. While WPF 3D had good performance, it was way too limited in its options, so this change was a must (shaders weren't even possible...). Though, the performance now is somewhat unknown. If it causes too many issues, I'll add an option to revert back to WPF 3D.

The new map renderer should be much more accurate to what is shown ingame:

  • Lightmap/shadowmap is now supported.
  • Lub effects are visible.
  • RSM1 animations can be previewed.
  • Maps are animated by default.
  • Fixed a lot of transparency issues (still not perfect, but it's a huge improvement).
  • Many new features were added for rendering.
  • A skymap option was added but that one is still in its early stage.
  • While the preview is focussed, F11 can bring the renderer to fullscreen.
  • Water is now rendered

I usually don't write an update post, but I did this time because I'm wary of potential issues. I'll leave here some previews:

Spoiler

image.png.001c8d4df43e198c4b642a02f626ed68.png

image.png.321c9e417e9a6b3a169da33cadc4aab6.png

image.thumb.png.9a2a62a9e94b8f2da20840e615abfdcc.png

image.png.5eced1ca6fafeffe6e7150468202f254.png

Edited by Tokei
  • Love 3
  • MVP 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  107
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  770
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  02/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hope in the future can play .bik file too in GRF editor

image.png.fca3f99ec69e514ca8d30b5a1e96cfa4.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  123
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  640
  • Reputation:   82
  • Joined:  04/07/14
  • Last Seen:  

Wow. Thank you for keeping this tool alive!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  211
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  12/23/11
  • Last Seen:  

1.8.5.7 version - any model or map file

System.NullReferenceException:
   in GRFEditor.OpenGL.WPF.OpenGLViewport._primary_Resize(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   in GRFEditor.OpenGL.WPF.OpenGLViewport._render()
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  862
  • Reputation:   115
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

Du u have installed OpenGL Driver? On why system u run GRF Editor? Which os?

 

Rynbef~

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  862
  • Reputation:   115
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

I want to say that's GRF Editor have better rendering like RO. The most Maps looks better than ingame😃

 

It's very very the time to create a very own client. @Tokeiis very good in files, @Borfand @Olrox is very good in rendering etc. @Functor and @Normynator is good in security and add-ons, I'm good in networking and ui/ux. But there are much more member with talents. We need some one who organize it and everyone need to have time for. So maybe a crowdfunding. What's about that @Akkarin? An own rAthena Ragnarok Client. We could add features to 2013 and add than like the timeline new features from timelines up to 2024. And if we get a good 2013 client it should be a very good project goal we've reached. And it's realistic.

 

Rynbef~

Edited by Rynbef
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  211
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  12/23/11
  • Last Seen:  

12 hours ago, Rynbef said:

Du u have installed OpenGL Driver? On why system u run GRF Editor? Which os?

 

Rynbef~

Sup

Windows Server 2022

Amd Ryzen 4650ge with Vega - driver installed

Open GL version according OpenGL Extensions Viewer - 1.1.0

Okay, after installing 3rd party OpenGL dll all works fine.

Sorry to bother you

Edited by botka4aet
fixed
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  11
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  10/25/12
  • Last Seen:  

I've already tried everything in this topic, nothing worked.

Sem título.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...