Santino Posted September 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Share Posted September 16, 2012 (edited) File Name: Skill Matching Game File Submitter: Viole File Submitted: 16 Sep 2012 File Category: Games, Events, Quests Content Author: Viole Just like a normal matching/memory game. Here, you need to match skill effects with the same skill effect by clicking the eggs. If 1 pair is matched, the pair disappears and gives a prize. If all are matched, npc gives another prize for completing the game. Depends on what prizes are set by the GM. ( In-game set ) If prizes are not set, default prize are distributed instead. 3 Minutes Game Duration. Edit things under: OnInit: //•••••••••••••••••••••••• C O N F I G U R A T I O N ••••••••••••••••••••••••// Change special effects under: (Read Instruction) //•••••Special Effects•••••// *Read Note at line 594* Credits: Mules(bRO) for explaining *atoi* Quinn for giving the eggs idea lol Click here to download this file Edited September 19, 2012 by Viole 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted September 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted September 16, 2012 This is very cool. Great work! A suggestion: don't include so many configuration options when they're not all that important, for instance: /* Because there's still more work to do to change the map location (moving duplicates, etc.), you might as well not include these options since "find and replace" would be quicker anyway. */ set .mapname$, "quiz_02"; // Event Map Location set .warpx, 305; // warp to Event Map x coordinate set .warpy, 253; // warp to Event Map y coordinate set .areax1, 295; // Event map areannounce x1 set .areay1, 261; // Event map areannounce y1 set .areax2, 314; // Event map areannounce x2 set .areay2, 242; // Event map areannounce y2 /* You could use instead: warp "SavePoint",0,0; */ set .maintown$, "prontera"; // Spawn location when game ends set .mainx, 155; // spawn location x coordinate set .mainy, 179; // spawn location y coordinate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted September 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted September 16, 2012 (edited) Oh. Come to think of it, lol. I've been lazy to put all the warp coordinates in every areaannounce lol. that's why i'm putting those. Thx. xD Edited September 16, 2012 by Viole Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cadz Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 83 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 243 Reputation: 1 Joined: 08/29/12 Last Seen: August 1, 2021 Share Posted September 19, 2012 hi the game is good =) btw how to change the time limit per player? i want to change 5 minutes to 1hr. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted September 19, 2012 (edited) Thanks. Under OnInit: Configurations set .intervalmavis, 300; // [ Seconds ] Time interval before a player can join the game again Change 300, to 3600 for 1 hour. Arrg! Thx for that, I forgot to change these: (line 59 & 69 ) mes "Sorry, you have to wait 5 minutes before joining the event again!"; Please change those to: mes "Sorry, you have to wait "+ .intervalmavis / 60 +"minutes before joining the event again!"; Edited September 19, 2012 by Viole 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10015 Reputation: 2364 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Saturday at 07:02 PM Share Posted September 19, 2012 weeww...not bad...xD nice game ~ anyway i think this is a minor mistake... if((countitem(.payitem) >= .payamount)){ delitem .payitem, .payamount; } if(( Zeny >= .zeny )){ set Zeny, Zeny - .zeny; } should be if((countitem(.payitem) >= .payamount)) delitem .payitem, .payamount; else set Zeny, Zeny - .zeny; because.... mes "Cost is ^0000FF"+.zeny+"^000000 zeny.";mes "If you don't have zeny."; mes "You can pay ^FF0000"+.payamount+" "+getitemname(.payitem)+"s^000000 instead."; but i think it's better to change to..... If you got Silver Coin, you dont need to pay Zeny. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted September 19, 2012 (edited) Oh, it works the same way, except I used zeny as the based payment, if got zeny and coins, zeny will be deducted instead of coins. but if a player doesn't have zeny, he can pay with coins instead. (But honestly, mine kinda looks messy in there LOL) thx. (my bad) Edited September 19, 2012 by Viole Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10015 Reputation: 2364 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Saturday at 07:02 PM Share Posted September 19, 2012 but.... if((countitem(.payitem) >= .payamount)){ delitem .payitem, .payamount; } if(( Zeny >= .zeny )){ set Zeny, Zeny - .zeny; } if a player have sufficient Silver Coin...and sufficient Zeny... both Zeny and Silver Coin will be removed... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted September 19, 2012 Omy, thx for that ! (My bad) I've been using my other version of this script.. & works fine in that lines, didn't check it's not the same! Thx again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cadz Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 83 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 243 Reputation: 1 Joined: 08/29/12 Last Seen: August 1, 2021 Share Posted September 19, 2012 thanks anyway i forgot to ask how to remove the zeny payment? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted September 19, 2012 Just change this part if((countitem(.payitem) < .payamount ) && ( Zeny < .zeny )) to: if((countitem(.payitem) < .payamount )) & comment (//) or removed lines 105, 106 else set Zeny, Zeny - .zeny; Just edit the mes " " lines, remove Cost is zeny blablas. feel free to edit those. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted September 20, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10015 Reputation: 2364 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Saturday at 07:02 PM Share Posted September 20, 2012 thanks anyway i forgot to ask how to remove the zeny payment? set .zeny, 0; // Default zeny payment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cadz Posted September 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 83 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 243 Reputation: 1 Joined: 08/29/12 Last Seen: August 1, 2021 Share Posted September 20, 2012 thanks a lot =) i really like this game. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted September 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted September 20, 2012 Thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cadz Posted September 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 83 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 243 Reputation: 1 Joined: 08/29/12 Last Seen: August 1, 2021 Share Posted September 22, 2012 yo why don't you try to put announcement when the npc is open. after (dipend on you time interval) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted September 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted September 22, 2012 yeah, why don't you try XD you can add an announcement , you can edit it freely what you want..=) just add them on the labels, OnWinner: OnLose: OnAfk: OnTimer180000: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyokoMVP Posted September 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 209 Reputation: 3 Joined: 11/28/11 Last Seen: May 2, 2019 Share Posted September 24, 2012 (edited) thanks for your script , it's very nice but can u help me to change this event to other map because this map already be a mall in my RO . i can do it but i can't make a wall >_<" And Whats Different for set .w_rewarditem, 677; // Default Winner Prize <== this set .rewarditem, 674; // Default Normal Prize <== and this and i think you miss this~ quiz_02,314,244,4 duplicate(SkillEffect0) Togepi#35::SkillEffect36 463 [Debug]: NPCEvent 'SkillEffect36::OnShowSkillEffects' not found! (source: Mavis Vermillion) Edited September 24, 2012 by RyokoMVP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted September 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted September 24, 2012 Make sure you setwall don't overlap each other.. And Whats Different forset .w_rewarditem, 677; // Default Winner Prize ( When a player completes the game) set .rewarditem, 674; // Default Normal Prize (When a player found 1 pair) yeah i think.. just remove ,36 at // NPC Count setarray .@npc_size[0],0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31,33,34,35,36; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyokoMVP Posted September 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 209 Reputation: 3 Joined: 11/28/11 Last Seen: May 2, 2019 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Make sure you setwall don't overlap each other.. And Whats Different forset .w_rewarditem, 677; // Default Winner Prize ( When a player completes the game) set .rewarditem, 674; // Default Normal Prize (When a player found 1 pair) yeah i think.. just remove ,36 at // NPC Count setarray .@npc_size[0],0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31,33,34,35,36; thanks for your info~ btw can u make this sript in other map for me?i still confuse with wall script >_<" and whats for? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeia Posted September 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 63 Reputation: 1 Joined: 09/18/12 Last Seen: January 4, 2017 Share Posted September 26, 2012 (edited) Thank you for sharing. EDIT: I should've post my feedback as soon as I test it on our server. A.W.E.S.O.M.E! Edited October 7, 2012 by Henesy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chao5 Posted October 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 5 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/02/12 Last Seen: November 5, 2020 Share Posted October 4, 2012 really nice script. but when I test the script. I can match the same egg for many times. I mean, After I find the eggs with same skill, I can klik the eggs again and I get the prize again. so I just need to find 1 match egg and just klik that egg until the game is over.. =====sorry for my bad English====== but, this script is really nice Idea. ^^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 4, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10015 Reputation: 2364 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Saturday at 07:02 PM Share Posted October 4, 2012 ya..by default..this game will give you 1 item everytime you success to match 1 pair of skill effects displayed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chao5 Posted October 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 5 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/02/12 Last Seen: November 5, 2020 Share Posted October 4, 2012 yeah. so when I found 1 match egg, that means I will get all the Price. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santino Posted October 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 198 Reputation: 47 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: July 1, 2015 Author Share Posted October 4, 2012 when you found 1 pair. you'll get the normal prize , set in the script. ( or in-game ) when you finished the game , you'll get the winner prize , set in the script ( or in-game ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welcome Posted October 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 6 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: October 26, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Can someone tube this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.