Jump to content

Chris' Script Collection [Last Update: 04-06/2021]


llchrisll

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Thank you Chris for the update i'll check your Quest System :D

attachicon.gifxZx.PNG What is this?

  

Hello Chris, i have something problem regarding with @checkquest. see my image below.

And also, about the Abort Mission it should be considered (DELAY QUEST) you know what i mean,

e.g Hunt Poring 10/10 and he don't want to complete it and the quest can repeat only once, if he/she abort the quest it should be have the delayed.

 

Sorry about that, i just like this kind of quest system it helps me alot and easy to use than other quest system out there hopefully it will optimized as much more :)

 

http://i.imgur.com/QjaSiyO.png

 

just PM ME, i can send $10 for you :)

 

THANK YOU!

I think I know the problem:

Dungeon Party System:

Forgot to use atoi(); at the coordinates

Quest system:

Forgot to update the value in the database before reading the value from it.

Edit: Updated my Git :P, thanks Azeroth for the bug reports.

Regards,

Chris

Edited by llchrisll
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  36
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  383
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  03/31/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hello Chris, still you haven't fixed it :)

http://i.imgur.com/0BGGT8t.jpg

 

And also, how about my Abort?

https://rathena.org/board/topic/53455-chris-script-collection-latest-script-dungeon-party-system-1003-2015/?p=290913

 

Yeah i'm really care about this script because i like this script that's all.

 

Thank you hopefully you can fixed it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Hello Chris, still you haven't fixed it :)

http://i.imgur.com/0BGGT8t.jpg

And also, how about my Abort?

https://rathena.org/board/topic/53455-chris-script-collection-latest-script-dungeon-party-system-1003-2015/?p=290913

Yeah i'm really care about this script because i like this script that's all.

Thank you hopefully you can fixed it.

1. The previous bug was that it didn't update the value in the sql before it was reading it. Also saw that there is another bug now, which is that picture above. (Going over the required mob quantity)

Problem was that I didn't have a good solution for it until recently.

2. I never said I'm going to add an delay to"Abort quest", and I will not add one.

Regards,

Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  36
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  383
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  03/31/12
  • Last Seen:  

 

Hello Chris, still you haven't fixed it :)

http://i.imgur.com/0BGGT8t.jpg

And also, how about my Abort?

https://rathena.org/board/topic/53455-chris-script-collection-latest-script-dungeon-party-system-1003-2015/?p=290913

Yeah i'm really care about this script because i like this script that's all.

Thank you hopefully you can fixed it.

1. The previous bug was that it didn't update the value in the sql before it was reading it. Also saw that there is another bug now, which is that picture above. (Going over the required mob quantity)

Problem was that I didn't have a good solution for it until recently.

2. I never said I'm going to add an delay to"Abort quest", and I will not add one.

Regards,

Chris

 

 

Alright just fixed the Quest System :D

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

You mean you fixed it?

Regards,

Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  36
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  383
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  03/31/12
  • Last Seen:  


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Updated Quest System v1.0 to v1.1:

- Fixed an bug, to go over the required mob quantity
- Modified the code when an Mob gets killed that the value in the database will be
  updated immediately
- Removed the variable "MobHunt_"+<MobID>"
- Modified the code about "MobHunt_"+<MobID>+"_CT" to increase it's value
  in case there is another quest with the same required mob (= Total Mob Counter)

Updated Dungeon Party System v1.0:

- Removed "set .pt_max" and replaced it with "MAX_PARTY" in the checks

Regards,
Chris

Edited by llchrisll
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  36
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  383
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  03/31/12
  • Last Seen:  

Updated Quest System v1.0 to v1.1:

- Fixed an bug, to go over the required mob quantity
- Modified the code when an Mob gets killed that the value in the database will be
  updated immediately
- Removed the variable "MobHunt_"+<MobID>"
- Modified the code about "MobHunt_"+<MobID>+"_CT" to increase it's value
  in case there is another quest with the same required mob (= Total Mob Counter)

Updated Dungeon Party System v1.0:

- Removed "set .pt_max" and replaced it with "MAX_PARTY" in the checks

Regards,

Chris

 

Thank you Chris, i'll report again if i found some bugs again*

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks, another thing about your delay at abort quest, if you want you can add the following:

if(.@limit[.@q_c] != 0) { // No Quest Limit
		setd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_Limit"),getd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_Limit") + 1;
		if(getd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_Limit") == .@limit[.@q_c]) {
			setd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_QDelay"),gettimetick(2)+getvariableofnpc(.q_delay,"Quest System");
			setd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_Limit"),0;
		}
	}
After:

mes "Quest has been aborted.";
	if(.@q_type[.@q_c] == 1) // Monster Hunting
	for ( set .@a,0; .@a < getarraysize(.@req1); set .@a,.@a + 1) {
		query_sql "SELECT `mob_am` FROM `quest_list` WHERE `npc_id` = '"+strnpcinfo(2)+"' AND `quest_id` = '"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"'",.@req2;
		if(getd("MobHunt_"+.@req1[.@a]+"_CT") > .@req2)
			setd("MobHunt_"+.@req1[.@a]+"_CT"),getd("MobHunt_"+.@req1[.@a]+"_CT") - .@req2;
		else 
			setd("MobHunt_"+.@req1[.@a]+"_CT"),0;
	}
	query_sql "DELETE FROM `quest_player` WHERE `npc_id` = '"+strnpcinfo(2)+"' AND `quest_id` = '"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"' AND `char_id` = '"+getcharid(0)+"'";
at line 683

Regards,

Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  36
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  383
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  03/31/12
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks, another thing about your delay at abort quest, if you want you can add the following:

if(.@limit[.@q_c] != 0) { // No Quest Limit
		setd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_Limit"),getd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_Limit") + 1;
		if(getd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_Limit") == .@limit[.@q_c]) {
			setd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_QDelay"),gettimetick(2)+getvariableofnpc(.q_delay,"Quest System");
			setd("QSys_"+strnpcinfo(2)+"_"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"_Limit"),0;
		}
	}
After:

mes "Quest has been aborted.";
	if(.@q_type[.@q_c] == 1) // Monster Hunting
	for ( set .@a,0; .@a < getarraysize(.@req1); set .@a,.@a + 1) {
		query_sql "SELECT `mob_am` FROM `quest_list` WHERE `npc_id` = '"+strnpcinfo(2)+"' AND `quest_id` = '"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"'",.@req2;
		if(getd("MobHunt_"+.@req1[.@a]+"_CT") > .@req2)
			setd("MobHunt_"+.@req1[.@a]+"_CT"),getd("MobHunt_"+.@req1[.@a]+"_CT") - .@req2;
		else 
			setd("MobHunt_"+.@req1[.@a]+"_CT"),0;
	}
	query_sql "DELETE FROM `quest_player` WHERE `npc_id` = '"+strnpcinfo(2)+"' AND `quest_id` = '"+.@q_id[.@q_c]+"' AND `char_id` = '"+getcharid(0)+"'";
at line 683

Regards,

Chris

 

 

It won't work btw :D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Sorry, for the late reply. I think I'm gonna do an extra upload for it on my Git. I will post you the link then when I tested it.

 

Regards,

Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  95
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  210
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  12/20/11
  • Last Seen:  

BUG REPORT: [Error]: buildin_delitem: unknown item "0".

[Debug]: Source (NPC): John#1 at prontera (152,174)
 
how to reproduce:
 
•add item hunt quest
•finish the quest and submit finished quest
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

At line 754

delitem .@req1[.@l],.@req2[.@l];
exchange it with
delitem .@req1[.@r],.@req2[.@r];

Had .@l instead of .@r.

 

Weird thought it displays Item ID 0 :o, normally he would try to count the 1st Item in the array everytime since he had the wrong variable.

 

Tell me if the errors still happens, thanks for the report.

Will be fixxed on my GitHub soon.

 

Regards,

Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  32
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  69
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  05/29/12
  • Last Seen:  

Chris, in your Guild ranker script. it seems have a bug. there's no registration in dialog box. no guild id read in database

 

mes "Hello, "+strcharinfo(0)+"!";

if(query_sql("SELECT `guild_id` FROM `guild_rank_guild` WHERE `guild_id` = '"+@guild_id+"'",@gld_check) == 0) {
mes "As I can see your Guild has not been registered yet,";
if(strcharinfo(0) == getguildmaster(@guild_id)) {
mes "wanna register it now?";
next;
if(select("- Yes register:- No, thanks") == 2) {
goto G_Quit;
} else {
goto G_Register;
}
} else {
mes "if you want to join,";
mes "please inform your Guild Master about it.";
close;
}
}
Edited by icegrave01
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  36
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hi chris,

 

On your Quest System script i getting this error.

 

Missing 1 right curly on line 779.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  120
  • Reputation:   48
  • Joined:  07/23/13
  • Last Seen:  

Hi chris bug report on your Dungeon Party Service, the dispbottom message "It seems like that you are the only one, which is left online in your party, so you won't get any bonus or make any quest progress." keep appearing and our kill count didn't add up even we have 3~4 player in party. /oops

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Sorry for the late reply, I'm kinda busy in real life.

As soon as I have time I will try to look up the errors mentioned.

Regards,

Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  24
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  60
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/03/16
  • Last Seen:  

hi, i have a problem with the script Dungeon Quest System v1.0

 

sometimes even if you didnt kill any mob and talk to the NPC in the final way of the dungeon you still get the points but you dont if you kill anything or even the MVP of the dungeon.

I do not know if I explained well.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Hi guys, just a small update on my current situation.

After an break (very long one), I found the motivation to script again.

I decided to drop the Dungeon Party Service, because I'm merging it with my Quest System to a new script and I couldn't fix a few bugs, which were found.

If you want to take a look:

Dungeon Quest Service v1.0[WIP]

Based on my feeling I'm about 80% done, just adding more features and stuff as well as testing it. But I'm gonna need some help in testing the party related parts, since I can't test it myself efficiently. 

Also next to this I'm trying to scrip the Player Shops based on the idea and with permission of Soloa.

When I'm done with the Dungeon Quest Service, I'm trying to optimize a few older scripts and fix the bugs mentioned previously, before I continue with the Player Shops, which are as example:

- PvP-GvG-MvP Arena

- Virtual Password System

- Security System (maybe)

If you have further questions, bugs or anything else, tell me about it by either posting, pm or via GitHub issues.

Best regards,

Chris

Edited by llchrisll
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Hello guys, just a small update on the progress of the Dungeon Quest Service:

Generally I have finished it completely including testing.

But I would prefer if someone else would test it also, so I'm sure that there are no bugs left this time. 

Here are the links:

Dungeon Quest Service v1.0 - Script

Dungeon Quest Service v1.0 - SQL DB

Another thing would be quests, since I suck in making good quests, I didn't add any. But if you are willing to help me with that, by either giving me the sql entries which can be done via the script or only the data regarding the quest (like 10x Banshee) + reward, I would add them to the sql file permanently.

I would prefer the sql entries though. You can either post it here, or via pm with dungeon name and quest data.

Regards,
Chris

Edited by llchrisll
Forgot something to mention...
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Major Update of older Scripts:

Spoiler
  • "Tested with"
  • "Script Made" into "Initial Version"
  • Script Optimization depending on Script
    > Exchanged @ with .@ or . variables and others
    > Added OnInit
    > Cleaner Algorithm
  • See GitHub Changelog for the Full List

Hello guys,

I nearly done updating my older scripts, these are left:

  • Training System
  • Quest System
  • Guild Ranker

After that I will continue with the Player Shops Script and then I can do requests again!

Regards,
Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

=============== Update: 01/15-2018: Added 3 New NPCs & finished updating my older scripts ============

I have now finished updating my previously mentioned older scripts.

Update older Scripts:

  • Training System v1.0 to 2.0: Major Update and bug fixes, see 1st post for the whole list
  • Quest System v1.1 to v1.2: Bug fixes
  • Guild Ranker v1.2 to v1.3: Bug fixes and Script Optimizations
     

New Scripts:

  • Dungeon Quest Service + SQL v1.0
  • Mass Seller v1.0
  • Daily Reward v1.0
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 6 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  79
  • Reputation:   6
  • Joined:  04/20/16
  • Last Seen:  

got an error when i execute sql for Quest System
 

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `quest_map` (
 `map` varchar(255) NOT NULL default 'prontera',
 `npc_count` int(5) unsigned,
 PRIMARY KEY (`map`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM;



but i got this error:

[Err] 1071 - Specified key was too long; max key length is 1000 bytes
[Err] CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `quest_map` (
 `map` varchar(255) NOT NULL default 'prontera',
 `npc_count` int(5) unsigned,
 PRIMARY KEY (`map`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM;
[Msg] Finished - Unsuccessfully



What do you think is the problem ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 5 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  12
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  12/23/17
  • Last Seen:  

Hi i use Card Compounder and got error

Error: No Cards inserted.

i test it with knife[3] with 3 Poring Card

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  625
  • Reputation:   188
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

On 7/21/2018 at 6:07 AM, spinzaku said:

got an error when i execute sql for Quest System
 


CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `quest_map` (
 `map` varchar(255) NOT NULL default 'prontera',
 `npc_count` int(5) unsigned,
 PRIMARY KEY (`map`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM;



but i got this error:


[Err] 1071 - Specified key was too long; max key length is 1000 bytes
[Err] CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `quest_map` (
 `map` varchar(255) NOT NULL default 'prontera',
 `npc_count` int(5) unsigned,
 PRIMARY KEY (`map`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM;
[Msg] Finished - Unsuccessfully



What do you think is the problem ?

I'm sorry, but I can't replicate that error.
My phpMyAdmin doesn't show any error when creating that table.

 

On 8/20/2018 at 9:38 AM, jame156 said:

Hi i use Card Compounder and got error

Error: No Cards inserted.

i test it with knife[3] with 3 Poring Card

Hmm, weird I will look into it.

Edit: Funny thing, I overlooked an variable after my script optimzation which was changing variable prefxes:
Quick fix until I update GitHub:
Near line 120:

setd(".@card"+@c),.@ca_list[@menu-1];

Replace it with:

setd(".@card"+.@c),.@ca_list[@menu-1];

Problem fixed:
card_fix_result.png.2e1f127542251e0ed341fa4306c74084.png

Edited by llchrisll
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...