Jump to content
  • 0

CHARACTER_INFO Error : 136


Jezu

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  29
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  566
  • Reputation:   34
  • Joined:  11/17/11
  • Last Seen:  

Does anyone know what is the exactly this ERROR means? Im using 2011-06-09 client.

4uwj60.jpg

I already change the src/common/mmo.h with these and I already recompiled

#ifndef PACKETVER

//#define PACKETVER 20110609

#define PACKETVER 20110609

Can anyone help me with these? Thanks in Advance!

Edited by jesu
Link to comment
Share on other sites

10 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  61
  • Reputation:   153
  • Joined:  11/10/11
  • Last Seen:  

Edit the function mmo_char_tobuf in char.c so that the end of the function looks like this:

#if PACKETVER >= 20110111
WBUFL(buf,128) = p->robe;
offset += 4;
#endif
#if PACKETVER >= 20111019
WBUFL(buf,132) = 0; // Floor equip position
offset += 4;
#endif
#if PACKETVER >= 20111025
WBUFL(buf,136) = 0;
offset += 4;
#endif
return 106+offset;
}

And don't forget to increase MAX_CHAR_BUF to 144.

Besides that.. are you sure that it's 2011-06-09? It tells you the received size which is 136, but it expects a bigger one. Probably 140 which (as far as I remember) was introduced with floor costume position in 2011-10-19. Correct me someone with the version if I'm wrong.

Edited by Shinryo
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  29
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  566
  • Reputation:   34
  • Joined:  11/17/11
  • Last Seen:  

There are 2 char.c in my source.. one in src/char_sql and src/char

which one I will edit?

Thanks for the fast response Sir Shinryo

Edited by jesu
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  22
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  764
  • Reputation:   220
  • Joined:  11/14/11
  • Last Seen:  

TXT server: src/char/char.c

SQL server: src/char_sql/char.c

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  29
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  566
  • Reputation:   34
  • Joined:  11/17/11
  • Last Seen:  

Ok thanks, I will try it now and see if it works...

After editing, I can login and when in Character Selection, It is failed to connect.

@Shinryo

Im using 2011-06-09 RagexeRE. Got this from Judas Free Compilation. I don't know why. Im running Linux on my VPS.

Edited by jesu
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  19
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  11/26/11
  • Last Seen:  

@Jezu

I am a case problem like u.

I patch packet version 26 on my server (r652) and Use lub files that support 2011-06-09 RagexeRE.

It has not a error.

I can login and when in Character Selection, It is failed to connect the server.

i define ::: #define PACKETVER 20110609 in mmo.h.

and define ::: packet_db_ver: default

I am so sorry for my english.

Thanks

Edited by renniw
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2244
  • Reputation:   182
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

do you still have this problem? it's pretty much the lua files at this point if you followed what everyone said above. get back to me if you still have this problem =D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  19
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  11/26/11
  • Last Seen:  

i still have a problem.

i can use the 2011-01-11 and 2011-01-26 client with my 3ceam 652.

So..i download Eathena and ReAM to test my 2011-06-09 client . Two server that i download are support and can play with2011-06-09 client.

Why 3ceam 652 does not support 2011-06-09? because i modify the mounts patch it work. but it need to use 2011-06-09 to show correct all sprite job mount .

The client 2011-01-11 that show some sprite job mount only. ^-^

Thank you very much for u Judas

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2244
  • Reputation:   182
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

Im on the road atm. Umm no 3ceam compiles work with that client. If u dont get help, then when i get back tonight ill get u the solution

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2244
  • Reputation:   182
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

http://supportmii.com/board/index.php?/topic/45-judas-bible-26/

Mainy if you can't connect past login then try applying this (from shinyro)

Could be the new PIN code system preventing your from continuing - even though they were invented with 2011-03-09 as far as I know - dunno which versions you have tested. Try to add the following snippet (packet information from Yommy):
Find in 'char.c':
// send characters to player
mmo_char_send006b(i, sd);

Add this CODE below:
WFIFOHEAD(i, 12);
WFIFOW(i, 0) = 0x08B9;
WFIFOW(i, 2) = 0;
WFIFOW(i, 4) = 0;
WFIFOL(i, 6) = sd->account_id;
WFIFOW(i, 10) = 0;
WFIFOSET(i, 12);

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  19
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  11/26/11
  • Last Seen:  

Thank you very much for you kindness Judas.

The problem are Sloved.

I can connect to the server 3eam652 with 2011-06-09 client now.

Thank you again _/i_ ขอบคุณครับ (thai language mean thank you)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...