Jump to content
  • 0

Compiling Error


Pyroclese

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/18/13
  • Last Seen:  

Edit: I somehow got a bad version of the files from GitHub, after re-cloning the git it worked fine.

I am having issues compiling the server. I am running on Ubuntu and even after Rebooting/Updating/Upgrading/Fresh Pull from Git/etc. I am having errors during the build and I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Attached is the output from make.

make[1]: Entering directory '/root/rathena/src/map'
        MKDIR   obj
        CXX     achievement.cpp
In file included from achievement.cpp:21:
battle.hpp:714:9: error: invalid digit "8" in octal constant
  714 | >>>>>>> 0828ff00c630d6bcfa7a42826919867f0b8e5250
      |         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from itemdb.hpp:16,
                 from achievement.cpp:25:
status.hpp:95:9: error: invalid digit "8" in octal constant
   95 | >>>>>>> 0828ff00c630d6bcfa7a42826919867f0b8e5250
      |         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
status.hpp:115:9: error: invalid digit "8" in octal constant
  115 | >>>>>>> 0828ff00c630d6bcfa7a42826919867f0b8e5250
      |         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from achievement.cpp:29:
pc.hpp:396:9: error: invalid digit "8" in octal constant
  396 | >>>>>>> 0828ff00c630d6bcfa7a42826919867f0b8e5250
      |         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from achievement.cpp:29:
pc.hpp:1079:9: error: invalid digit "8" in octal constant
 1079 | >>>>>>> 0828ff00c630d6bcfa7a42826919867f0b8e5250
      |         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from achievement.cpp:21:
battle.hpp:692:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
  692 | <<<<<<< HEAD
      | ^~~~~~~
battle.hpp:713:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
  713 | =======
      | ^~~~~~~
In file included from itemdb.hpp:16,
                 from achievement.cpp:25:
status.hpp:92:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
   92 | <<<<<<< HEAD
      | ^~~~~~~
status.hpp:94:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
   94 | =======
      | ^~~~~~~
status.hpp:102:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
  102 | <<<<<<< HEAD
      | ^~~~~~~
status.hpp:109:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
  109 | =======
      | ^~~~~~~
status.hpp:111:30: error: ‘YAML’ does not name a type
  111 |  uint64 parseBodyNode( const YAML::Node& node );
      |                              ^~~~
status.hpp:111:40: error: expected unqualified-id before ‘&’ token
  111 |  uint64 parseBodyNode( const YAML::Node& node );
      |                                        ^
status.hpp:111:40: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘&’ token
  111 |  uint64 parseBodyNode( const YAML::Node& node );
      |                      ~                 ^
      |                                        )
status.hpp:111:40: error: expected ‘;’ at end of member declaration
  111 |  uint64 parseBodyNode( const YAML::Node& node );
      |                                        ^
      |                                         ;
status.hpp:111:42: error: ‘node’ does not name a type
  111 |  uint64 parseBodyNode( const YAML::Node& node );
      |                                          ^~~~
status.hpp:114:39: error: ‘std::shared_ptr<s_refine_level_info> RefineDatabase::findLevelInfo(const item_data&, item&)’ cannot be overloaded with ‘std::shared_ptr<s_refine_level_info> RefineDatabase::findLevelInfo(const item_data&, item&)’
  114 |  std::shared_ptr<s_refine_level_info> findLevelInfo( const struct item_data& data, struct item& item );
      |                                       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
status.hpp:107:39: note: previous declaration ‘std::shared_ptr<s_refine_level_info> RefineDatabase::findLevelInfo(const item_data&, item&)’
  107 |  std::shared_ptr<s_refine_level_info> findLevelInfo( const struct item_data& data, struct item& item );
      |                                       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
status.hpp:115:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
  115 | >>>>>>> 0828ff00c630d6bcfa7a42826919867f0b8e5250
      | ^~~~~~~
status.hpp:118:23: error: cannot declare variable ‘refine_db’ to be of abstract type ‘RefineDatabase’
  118 | extern RefineDatabase refine_db;
      |                       ^~~~~~~~~
status.hpp:89:7: note:   because the following virtual functions are pure within ‘RefineDatabase’:
   89 | class RefineDatabase : public TypesafeYamlDatabase<uint16, s_refine_info>{
      |       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from achievement.hpp:15,
                 from achievement.cpp:4:
../common/database.hpp:77:28: note:     ‘virtual const string YamlDatabase::getDefaultLocation()’
   77 |  virtual const std::string getDefaultLocation() = 0;
      |                            ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from achievement.cpp:29:
pc.hpp:390:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
  390 | <<<<<<< HEAD
      | ^~~~~~~
pc.hpp:395:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
  395 | =======
      | ^~~~~~~
In file included from achievement.cpp:29:
pc.hpp:1063:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
 1063 | <<<<<<< HEAD
      | ^~~~~~~
pc.hpp: In function ‘bool pc_cant_act(map_session_data*)’:
pc.hpp:1073:37: error: ‘pc_cant_act2’ was not declared in this scope
 1073 |  return sd->npc_id || sd->chatID || pc_cant_act2( sd );
      |                                     ^~~~~~~~~~~~
pc.hpp:1073:37: note: the macro ‘pc_cant_act2’ had not yet been defined
pc.hpp:1078: note: it was later defined here
 1078 | #define pc_cant_act2(sd)      ( (sd)->state.vending || (sd)->state.buyingstore || ((sd)->sc.opt1 && (sd)->sc.opt1 != OPT1_BURNING) || (sd)->state.trading || (sd)->state.storage_flag || (sd)->state.prevend || (sd)->state.refineui_open )
      |
pc.hpp: At global scope:
pc.hpp:1075:1: error: version control conflict marker in file
 1075 | =======
      | ^~~~~~~
make[1]: *** [Makefile:84: obj/achievement.o] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/root/rathena/src/map'
make: *** [Makefile:50: map] Error 2
Edited by Pyroclese
Link to comment
Share on other sites

10 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  171
  • Reputation:   68
  • Joined:  10/25/20
  • Last Seen:  

Git version?

Sorry for the misunderstanding, i mean your rAthena githash version.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/18/13
  • Last Seen:  

On 4/13/2022 at 5:10 AM, cook1e said:

Git version?

Git Version 2.25.1

 

On 4/13/2022 at 8:53 AM, cook1e said:

Sorry for the misunderstanding, i mean your rAthena githash version.

I'm not familiar on how to do that but this is the best I can find as to what you're asking

cee161e67 (HEAD -> master) Implements SC_STONEWAIT (#6794)

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  171
  • Reputation:   68
  • Joined:  10/25/20
  • Last Seen:  

Try adding this commit to your emulator which fixes compilation error.

https://github.com/rathena/rathena/commit/9c80c249769d8a635712171cd272a0e8ba614f81
 

Edited by cook1e
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/18/13
  • Last Seen:  

28 minutes ago, cook1e said:

Try adding this commit to your emulator which fixes compilation error.

https://github.com/rathena/rathena/commit/9c80c249769d8a635712171cd272a0e8ba614f81
 

I updated the Makefile.in to match the commit but the same error happens. I feel like I'm missing some part of Make or some other package and the build doesn't know how to handle it. As far as I can tell I am the only one having this issue and I haven't done anything crazy on my Linux server, it's pretty basic setup

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  176
  • Topics Per Day:  0.14
  • Content Count:  666
  • Reputation:   9
  • Joined:  12/04/20
  • Last Seen:  

what is your gcc version

try to type this command
gcc –version

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/18/13
  • Last Seen:  

7 hours ago, GM Winter said:

what is your gcc version

try to type this command
gcc –version

 

gcc/g++ is version 9.4.0, make is 4.2.1

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  176
  • Topics Per Day:  0.14
  • Content Count:  666
  • Reputation:   9
  • Joined:  12/04/20
  • Last Seen:  

5 hours ago, Pyroclese said:

gcc/g++ is version 9.4.0, make is 4.2.1

run this command 

scl enable devtoolset-9 bash

then compile

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/18/13
  • Last Seen:  

Just now, GM Winter said:

run this command 

scl enable devtoolset-9 bash

then compile

Ummm... I don't have an scl command, I tried to look for some packages to install but I didn't see any

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  176
  • Topics Per Day:  0.14
  • Content Count:  666
  • Reputation:   9
  • Joined:  12/04/20
  • Last Seen:  

Just now, Pyroclese said:

Ummm... I don't have an scl command, I tried to look for some packages to install but I didn't see any

are you using root account?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/18/13
  • Last Seen:  

1 minute ago, GM Winter said:

are you using root account?

I tried on an account with sudo access and as root, both didn't work. I'm using Ubuntu 20.04 64-bit if that helps

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...