Jump to content
  • 0

Unsupported packet version


mhielo12

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  23
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  112
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  08/28/14
  • Last Seen:  

Received unsupported packet (packet 0x0b1c, 2 bytes received), disconnecting session #8

Im using a 2019 git version with 20200401 Client executable.

I got this error: Received unsupported packet (packet 0x0b1c, 2 bytes received), disconnecting session #8

Npc's not showing up and after dc i got the warning message.

Can someone help me?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  23
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  112
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  08/28/14
  • Last Seen:  

this was missing on my rathena version

#if PACKETVER_MAIN_NUM >= 20190227 || PACKETVER_RE_NUM >= 20190220 || PACKETVER_ZERO_NUM >= 20190220
    parseable_packet( 0x0B1C, sizeof( struct PACKET_CZ_PING ), clif_parse_dull, 0 );
#endif
 

how can i update my git version to enable this packets

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  1
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/05/22
  • Last Seen:  

On 10/19/2021 at 5:09 AM, mhielo12 said:

this was missing on my rathena version

#if PACKETVER_MAIN_NUM >= 20190227 || PACKETVER_RE_NUM >= 20190220 || PACKETVER_ZERO_NUM >= 20190220
    parseable_packet( 0x0B1C, sizeof( struct PACKET_CZ_PING ), clif_parse_dull, 0 );
#endif
 

how can i update my git version to enable this packets

 

Where do you know or how do you debug that you missing those line? I also got that and I'm still don't understand how to properly debug this kind of errors in my server. I'm using client 2020-09-02 version.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  23
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  112
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  08/28/14
  • Last Seen:  

4 hours ago, hellowin said:

Where do you know or how do you debug that you missing those line? I also got that and I'm still don't understand how to properly debug this kind of errors in my server. I'm using client 2020-09-02 version.

check your ../src/map/clif_packetdb.hpp if you have the that line.

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  862
  • Reputation:   115
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

@mhielo12 @hellowin On file /src/map/clif_packetdb.hpp

After:

#if PACKETVER_MAIN_NUM >= 20181031 || PACKETVER_RE_NUM >= 20181031 || PACKETVER_ZERO_NUM >= 20181114

parseable_packet( 0x0B14, sizeof( struct PACKET_CZ_INVENTORY_EXPAND ), clif_parse_dull, 0 );

parseable_packet( 0x0B16, sizeof( struct PACKET_CZ_INVENTORY_EXPAND_CONFIRMED ), clif_parse_dull, 0 );

parseable_packet( 0x0B19, sizeof( struct PACKET_CZ_INVENTORY_EXPAND_REJECTED ), clif_parse_dull, 0 );

#endif

 

Add:

#if PACKETVER_MAIN_NUM >= 20190227 || PACKETVER_RE_NUM >= 20190220 || PACKETVER_ZERO_NUM >= 20190220

parseable_packet( 0x0B1C, sizeof( struct PACKET_CZ_PING ), clif_parse_dull, 0 )

#endif

 

If on file src/map/clif.cpp doest exists add following or if exists replace them maybe with following:

void clif_ping( struct map_session_data* sd ){
#if PACKETVER_MAIN_NUM >= 20190213 || PACKETVER_RE_NUM >= 20190213 || PACKETVER_ZERO_NUM >= 20190130
    nullpo_retv( sd );

    int fd = sd->fd;

    if( !session_isActive( fd ) ){
        return;
    }

    struct PACKET_ZC_PING p;

    p.packetType = HEADER_ZC_PING;

    clif_send( &p, sizeof( p ), &sd->bl, SELF );
#endif
}

 

After:

void clif_parse_StopUseSkillToId (...) {... 

 

❗NOTE❗ I recommend to use everytime the newest rAthena version. There are many ways to disable or change things!

 

Rynbef~

Edited by Rynbef
Change formatting for better clarity
  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  862
  • Reputation:   115
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

@hellowinDoes it solved the problem?

 

Rynbef~

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  18
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  09/05/14
  • Last Seen:  

I got the same error, however I have everything in the files located in the src/map directory. I also tried to replace it.

 

Using pre renewal setup with that same client as the user above. I do have set version in clientinfo to 55. with the latest eathena setup. Its a fresh install.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  862
  • Reputation:   115
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

@SammoU use eAthena?

 

Rynbef~

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  18
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  09/05/14
  • Last Seen:  

ooops sorry rathena

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  862
  • Reputation:   115
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

@Sammosince 2017 and the overhaul of the packet database the client version of ur clientinfo.xml will be ignored by rAthena.

 

Are u sure u have defined the packet version correctly /src/config/packets.hpp?

Better edit on file src\custom\defines_pre.hpp

 

Or use ./configure --enable-packetver=YYYYMMDD on linux

and recompile "make server"

 

And after recompiled the server?

 

Rynbef~

 

 

Edited by Rynbef
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  18
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  09/05/14
  • Last Seen:  

I did 

./configure --enable-epoll=yes --enable-prere=yes --enable-vip=no --enable-packetver=20200401

 

then recompiled.

 

getting the same error. I am able to move around in game but randomly disconnects me with that same error in server console.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  862
  • Reputation:   115
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

@Sammo at file /src/config/packets.hpp after those lines:

#ifndef PACKETVER

/// Do NOT edit this line! To set your client version, please do this instead:

/// In Windows: Add this line in your src\custom\defines_pre.hpp file: #define PACKETVER YYYYMMDD

/// In Linux: The same as above or run the following command: ./configure --enable-packetver=YYYYMMDD

#define PACKETVER 20211103

#endif

 

 

Add this if missing:

#ifndef PACKETVER_RE

/// From November 2015 only RagexeRE are supported.

/// After July 2018 only Ragexe are supported.

#if ( PACKETVER > 20151104 && PACKETVER < 20180704 ) || PACKETVER >= 20200902

#define PACKETVER_RE

#endif

#endif

 

 

 

Rynbef~

Edited by sader1992
code box
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...