Jump to content

Utility: Compendium


crazyarashi

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  50
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  763
  • Reputation:   227
  • Joined:  02/11/17
  • Last Seen:  

Compendium


Compendium - A levelable battle pass inspired majority of games out there. 

Feature :
Easy customizable settings.
Three types of selectable daily quest.
Daily quest requirements are randomized.
Daily quest count resets everyday.
Compendium resets on the first day of the month.
Rewards are sent via mail.
'@compendium' command to access the compendium

Settings :

 

Adding a reward on the compendium
Rewards : "Level | Reward ID, Amount, Reward ID, Amount,... ==|
Level order doesn't matter but 'duplicates' will bug out the script.

setarray .compendium_reward$, 
"1|501:10,502:20",
"10|501:20,502:30",
"5|501:100,502:500";


Adding a monster/item/mvp to hunt or collect
Just add the ID on the following line.

setarray .mvp_list
setarray .hunt_list
setarray .gather_list


Changing EXP given on the quest types.
.gathering_exp = 50;
.hunt_exp = 50;
.mvp_hunt_exp = 100;


 


 

  • Upvote 1
  • Love 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  32
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  10/26/20
  • Last Seen:  

wow, I was thinking about that, compendiuns got very popular lately on games, it's a way to tax for new contents monthly.
Good work!  Certainly I'm going to use this.

@edit
I'll try to improve to have free and vip rewards

Edited by fusqueta
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  123
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  640
  • Reputation:   82
  • Joined:  04/07/14
  • Last Seen:  

thank you for keeping bringing gems to rathena community. ♥

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Manager
  • Topic Count:  282
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  3122
  • Reputation:   1614
  • Joined:  03/26/12
  • Last Seen:  

@crazyarashi your file description could do with a little more.. description. I.e What is it, how do you use it, why should I use it, who benefits from it, your inspiration for creating it, etc.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  50
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  763
  • Reputation:   227
  • Joined:  02/11/17
  • Last Seen:  

Changed it. Thanks Akkarin ^^

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  66
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  194
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  12/13/16
  • Last Seen:  

got an error.. pasted your script on npc/custom/quests/Compendium.c

am i doing it right?

compedium error.png

why does it says needs ';'?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  92
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  06/21/15
  • Last Seen:  

Hello @crazyarashi can you help me about error on your compendium?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  47
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  121
  • Reputation:   6
  • Joined:  09/26/14
  • Last Seen:  

On 1/7/2021 at 8:40 PM, celeron0134 said:

why does it says needs ';'?

any fix on this? are we installing it right?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  72
  • Reputation:   7
  • Joined:  06/23/14
  • Last Seen:  

Where do we normally install .c scripts? Do they go under npc folder as well?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  17
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  75
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  05/22/15
  • Last Seen:  

Em 17/05/2021 às 12h19, Snaehild disse:

Onde normalmente instalamos scripts .c? Eles vão para a pasta npc também?

você precisa renomear o arquivo para .txt

Compêndio 1.1.c

para

Compêndio 1.1.txt

it goes to npc folder

 

Edited by kennykiro
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  6
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  11/30/19
  • Last Seen:  

On 12/30/2020 at 1:24 AM, celeron0134 said:

got an error.. pasted your script on npc/custom/quests/Compendium.c

am i doing it right?

compedium error.png

why does it says needs ';'?

i think its a typo, try use strnpcinfo(0) instead of strnpcnfo(0)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  82
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  241
  • Reputation:   11
  • Joined:  08/12/20
  • Last Seen:  

Hi all,

Does anyone have fix for this?

 

image.png.aa7a953608ec09fd1e5238d490baee95.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  11
  • Reputation:   7
  • Joined:  03/20/23
  • Last Seen:  

On 6/27/2021 at 8:57 AM, nobodyelse said:

i think its a typo, try use strnpcinfo(0) instead of strnpcnfo(0)

That fixed that but now this one shows up
 

script error on npc/custom/etc/Compendium.txt line 366
    parse_simpleexpr: unmatched ')'
   361 : OnHour00:
   362 :        if(gettime(DT_DAYOFMONTH) == 1){
   363 :                query_sql("TRUNCATE `compendium`");
   364 :                end;
   365 :        }
*  366 :        query_sql("UPDATE `compendium` SET `quest` = '"+.quest_count+" WHERE `quest` < '"+.quest_count'"''");
   367 : end;
   368 :
   369 : function       compendium_getexp       {
   370 :        .@exp_value = getarg(0);
   371 :        .@account_id = getcharid(3);

Anyone got this one working?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  830
  • Reputation:   316
  • Joined:  02/11/19
  • Last Seen:  

On 3/29/2023 at 12:49 PM, reidouraidou said:

That fixed that but now this one shows up
 

script error on npc/custom/etc/Compendium.txt line 366
    parse_simpleexpr: unmatched ')'
   361 : OnHour00:
   362 :        if(gettime(DT_DAYOFMONTH) == 1){
   363 :                query_sql("TRUNCATE `compendium`");
   364 :                end;
   365 :        }
*  366 :        query_sql("UPDATE `compendium` SET `quest` = '"+.quest_count+" WHERE `quest` < '"+.quest_count'"''");
   367 : end;
   368 :
   369 : function       compendium_getexp       {
   370 :        .@exp_value = getarg(0);
   371 :        .@account_id = getcharid(3);

Anyone got this one working?

	query_sql("UPDATE `compendium` SET `quest` = '"+.quest_count+" WHERE `quest` < '"+.quest_count+"'");
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/19/23
  • Last Seen:  

On 8/2/2021 at 7:27 PM, Gouki said:

Hi all,

Does anyone have fix for this?

 

image.png.aa7a953608ec09fd1e5238d490baee95.png

hello how did you fix this?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  82
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  241
  • Reputation:   11
  • Joined:  08/12/20
  • Last Seen:  

1 hour ago, KaizenRO said:

hello how did you fix this?

No. Wasn't able to fix this..

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  257
  • Topics Per Day:  0.08
  • Content Count:  737
  • Reputation:   18
  • Joined:  11/21/15
  • Last Seen:  

@crazyarashi got a bunch of questions

1. How does the daily quest resets is it 0000hrs or time of the all quest done

2. How can i modify from 100 exp needed to level to 1000exp

3. How can i modify from 3 DQ to 5 or more DQ

 

thanks for the script

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/19/23
  • Last Seen:  

13 hours ago, Gouki said:

No. Wasn't able to fix this..

thanks for the response! Was this script working for you? We are encountering a problem when we choose a certain quest even if we dont do it and click submit it will automatically give an Experience.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  257
  • Topics Per Day:  0.08
  • Content Count:  737
  • Reputation:   18
  • Joined:  11/21/15
  • Last Seen:  

@crazyarashi

image.png

how to fix this SQL error

thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  13
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  99
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  05/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

8 hours ago, AinsLord said:

@crazyarashi

image.png

how to fix this SQL error

thanks

Upon checking the query, I think there's just a missing + symbol.

Find the line with:

query_sql("UPDATE `compendium` SET `quest` = '"+.quest_count+" WHERE `quest` < '"+.quest_count"'");

Change to:

query_sql("UPDATE `compendium` SET `quest` = '"+.quest_count+" WHERE `quest` < '"+.quest_count+"'");

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  50
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  974
  • Reputation:   41
  • Joined:  11/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  29
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/09/16
  • Last Seen:  

On 8/2/2021 at 6:27 PM, Gouki said:

Hi all,

Does anyone have fix for this?

 

image.png.aa7a953608ec09fd1e5238d490baee95.png

is there any way to fix this error sir?

@crazyarashi 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...