Jump to content
  • 0

Increase Max Storage


LearningRO

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  107
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  770
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  02/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hi, I try to change Max Storage for VIP 800
and Normal account 600
and this is my setting
core.hpp
 

#ifdef VIP_ENABLE
	#define MIN_STORAGE 600 // Default number of storage slots. I increase this from 300 to 600 for make normal account have 600 slot and VIP 800

mmo.hpp
 

#define MAX_STORAGE 800 ///Max number of storage slots a player can have

Battle.cpp
 

#ifdef VIP_ENABLE
	{ "vip_storage_increase",               &battle_config.vip_storage_increase,          100,      0,      MAX_STORAGE-MIN_STORAGE, },
#else
	{ "vip_storage_increase",               &battle_config.vip_storage_increase,          300,      0,      MAX_STORAGE, },

I change into 100 from 300 coz I'll get warning when use @reloadbattleconf 
warning like this 

][Warning]: Value for setting 'vip_storage_increase': 300 is invalid (min:0 max:200)! Defaulting to 100...

and last setting 
on import/battle.com
 

// Storage slot increase. Setting to 0 will disable.
// Give more storage slots above the MIN_STORAGE limit.
// Note: MIN_STORAGE + vip_storage_increase cannot exceed MAX_STORAGE.
// Default: 300
vip_storage_increase: 100


My Issue is about the warning when try to use @reloadbattleconf
and the warning always said my value its 300 not 100(see my battle.conf)

did i miss some step??
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  924
  • Reputation:   166
  • Joined:  04/05/13
  • Last Seen:  

Hey I suggest you to use additional storage instead of increase max value.

Because somehow I remember it crash when store high-amount of items.

(Additional storage >> You can added many many special storage like VIP Storage 01, VIP Storage 02)

 

conf > inter_server

image.png.d0b691e5293f650e337c60622e686801.png

then add storage2 table on database too. (Duplicate from storage)

then simple call

openstorage2 1,STOR_MODE_GET|STOR_MODE_PUT;

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  107
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  770
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  02/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

On 6/30/2020 at 1:24 PM, Start_ said:

Hey I suggest you to use additional storage instead of increase max value.

Because somehow I remember it crash when store high-amount of items.

(Additional storage >> You can added many many special storage like VIP Storage 01, VIP Storage 02)

hI, for the issue make a crash i think already solved it

btw How to additional storage? 

On 6/30/2020 at 2:42 PM, Start_ said:

conf > inter_server

image.png.d0b691e5293f650e337c60622e686801.png

 

then add storage2 table on database too. (Duplicate from storage)

 

then simple call

openstorage2 1,STOR_MODE_GET|STOR_MODE_PUT;

LOL i never notice this feature thx a lot bro ?

But if somebody whould like to help my issue im still accepted ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  7
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  52
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  12/12/11
  • Last Seen:  

I think this is the clue bro,

Note: MIN_STORAGE + vip_storage_increase cannot exceed MAX_STORAGE.

Your MIN_STORAGE is 600
You set MAX_STORAGE to 800

So, you only have 200 space available to use

also if you want to add more MAX_STORAGE, there is a limit for this, but i dont remember the exact number,

@Start_ suggestion is the only way for you to add more storage space.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  107
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  770
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  02/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

6 hours ago, adani_jmc said:

I think this is the clue bro,


Note: MIN_STORAGE + vip_storage_increase cannot exceed MAX_STORAGE.

Your MIN_STORAGE is 600
You set MAX_STORAGE to 800

So, you only have 200 space available to use

also if you want to add more MAX_STORAGE, there is a limit for this, but i dont remember the exact number,

@Start_ suggestion is the only way for you to add more storage space.

yeah but you didnt see clearly i already set on battle.conf only add +200
so normal accoutn have 600 and vip 800

but the warning always said value "300"

and for the max storage sader told me can reach up until 836 or for saved 800

Edited by LearningRO
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  49
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1508
  • Reputation:   227
  • Joined:  08/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hello, for 20200401 clients, is it safe to use 800 as max storage ? 

Ive tried recompile myself and theres no issue issue about it but seems like i heard it will cause issue for 2020 clients.

Anyone can clarify this issue ?

screenrAthena007.thumb.jpg.7afa994af3511e09eed1114a0bb64645.jpg

Additional Info :
I tried max storage = 800 ; no error/warnings.
I tried max storage = 818 ; no error/warnings.
I tried max storage = 819; error as below :

rathena\src\char\int_storage.cpp(204,45): warning C4305: '=': truncation from 'unsigned int' to 'uint16'
rathena\src\char\int_storage.cpp(204,42): warning C4309: '=': truncation of constant value
rathena\src\char\int_storage.cpp(472,45): warning C4305: 'initializing': truncation from 'unsigned int' to 'uint16'
rathena\src\char\int_storage.cpp(472,41): warning C4309: 'initializing': truncation of constant value

 

Edited by Chaos92
additonal info
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  107
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  770
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  02/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

18 minutes ago, Chaos92 said:

Hello, for 20200401 clients, is it safe to use 800 as max storage ? 

Ive tried recompile myself and theres no issue issue about it but seems like i heard it will cause issue for 2020 clients.

Anyone can clarify this issue ?

screenrAthena007.thumb.jpg.7afa994af3511e09eed1114a0bb64645.jpg

you will get new issue if you already push pull request for higher item id ++ it will be reduce from 800 into 626 im not remberer excatly the number but will be down from 800 into 600++

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  46
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  154
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/03/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 7/22/2020 at 12:17 AM, Chaos92 said:

Hello, for 20200401 clients, is it safe to use 800 as max storage ? 

Ive tried recompile myself and theres no issue issue about it but seems like i heard it will cause issue for 2020 clients.

Anyone can clarify this issue ?

screenrAthena007.thumb.jpg.7afa994af3511e09eed1114a0bb64645.jpg

Additional Info :
I tried max storage = 800 ; no error/warnings.
I tried max storage = 818 ; no error/warnings.
I tried max storage = 819; error as below :


rathena\src\char\int_storage.cpp(204,45): warning C4305: '=': truncation from 'unsigned int' to 'uint16'
rathena\src\char\int_storage.cpp(204,42): warning C4309: '=': truncation of constant value
rathena\src\char\int_storage.cpp(472,45): warning C4305: 'initializing': truncation from 'unsigned int' to 'uint16'
rathena\src\char\int_storage.cpp(472,41): warning C4309: 'initializing': truncation of constant value

 

hello any body can help me , i have question how to change that display image of storage when open??? can anybody which file i go to replace?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.04
  • Content Count:  31
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/13/23
  • Last Seen:  

On 6/30/2020 at 11:37 AM, LearningRO said:

Hi, I try to change Max Storage for VIP 800
and Normal account 600
and this is my setting
core.hpp
 

#ifdef VIP_ENABLE
	#define MIN_STORAGE 600 // Default number of storage slots. I increase this from 300 to 600 for make normal account have 600 slot and VIP 800

mmo.hpp
 

#define MAX_STORAGE 800 ///Max number of storage slots a player can have

Battle.cpp
 

#ifdef VIP_ENABLE
	{ "vip_storage_increase",               &battle_config.vip_storage_increase,          100,      0,      MAX_STORAGE-MIN_STORAGE, },
#else
	{ "vip_storage_increase",               &battle_config.vip_storage_increase,          300,      0,      MAX_STORAGE, },

I change into 100 from 300 coz I'll get warning when use @reloadbattleconf 
warning like this 

][Warning]: Value for setting 'vip_storage_increase': 300 is invalid (min:0 max:200)! Defaulting to 100...

and last setting 
on import/battle.com
 

// Storage slot increase. Setting to 0 will disable.
// Give more storage slots above the MIN_STORAGE limit.
// Note: MIN_STORAGE + vip_storage_increase cannot exceed MAX_STORAGE.
// Default: 300
vip_storage_increase: 100


My Issue is about the warning when try to use @reloadbattleconf
and the warning always said my value its 300 not 100(see my battle.conf)

did i miss some step??
 

maybe you miss in player.conf and change this

vip_storage_increase: 300
become
vip_storage_increase: 200

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...