Jump to content
  • 0

help script: buildin_getmapxy: Invalid type 0.


AyenPanda

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  64
  • Reputation:   12
  • Joined:  03/18/20
  • Last Seen:  

[Warning]: script: buildin_getmapxy: Invalid type 0.
[Debug]: Source (NPC): mission (invisible/not on a map)

 

what does this warning means?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  49
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1528
  • Reputation:   233
  • Joined:  08/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

55 minutes ago, AyenPanda said:

[Warning]: script: buildin_getmapxy: Invalid type 0.
[Debug]: Source (NPC): mission (invisible/not on a map)

 

what does this warning means?

Check your script and change 0 to any object below.

*getmapxy("<variable for map name>",<variable for x>,<variable for y>{,<type>,"<search value>"})
   
  This function will locate a character object, NPC object or pet's coordinates
  and place their coordinates into the variables specified when calling it. It
  will return 0 if the search was successful, and -1 if the parameters given were
  not variables or the search was not successful.
   
  Type is the type of object to search for:
   
  BL_PC - Character object (default)
  BL_NPC - NPC object
  BL_PET - Pet object
  BL_HOM - Homunculus object
  BL_MER - Mercenary object
  BL_ELEM - Elemental object

 

https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/master/doc/script_commands.txt

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  64
  • Reputation:   12
  • Joined:  03/18/20
  • Last Seen:  

5 hours ago, gidzdlcrz said:

Hello. I think this is the solution to my problem. But i cannot understand it. Im using annie's mission board. Experiencing the same error. What should i edit again?

you need to change the 0 to BL_PC

  • Upvote 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  64
  • Reputation:   12
  • Joined:  03/18/20
  • Last Seen:  

Thank you! will try to edit..

Ermm.. this one also.. im getting this ..

Quote

[Warning]: itemdb_parse_roulette_db: Level 1 has 0 items, 9 are required. Filling with Apples...
[Warning]: itemdb_parse_roulette_db: Level 2 has 0 items, 8 are required. Filling with Apples...
[Warning]: itemdb_parse_roulette_db: Level 3 has 0 items, 7 are required. Filling with Apples...
[Warning]: itemdb_parse_roulette_db: Level 4 has 0 items, 6 are required. Filling with Apples...
[Warning]: itemdb_parse_roulette_db: Level 5 has 0 items, 5 are required. Filling with Apples...
[Warning]: itemdb_parse_roulette_db: Level 6 has 0 items, 4 are required. Filling with Apples...
[Warning]: itemdb_parse_roulette_db: Level 7 has 0 items, 3 are required. Filling with Apples...

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  49
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1528
  • Reputation:   233
  • Joined:  08/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

23 minutes ago, AyenPanda said:

Thank you! will try to edit..

Ermm.. this one also.. im getting this ..

 

Try to run this in your SQL

https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/master/sql-files/roulette_default_data.sql

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  16
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  64
  • Reputation:   12
  • Joined:  03/18/20
  • Last Seen:  

6 minutes ago, Chaos92 said:

THANKS BRO!. is it possible to make a npc where i can activate this roulette using zeny/item ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  123
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  640
  • Reputation:   82
  • Joined:  04/07/14
  • Last Seen:  

On 4/9/2020 at 11:02 PM, Chaos92 said:

Check your script and change 0 to any object below.

*getmapxy("<variable for map name>",<variable for x>,<variable for y>{,<type>,"<search value>"})
   
  This function will locate a character object, NPC object or pet's coordinates
  and place their coordinates into the variables specified when calling it. It
  will return 0 if the search was successful, and -1 if the parameters given were
  not variables or the search was not successful.
   
  Type is the type of object to search for:
   
  BL_PC - Character object (default)
  BL_NPC - NPC object
  BL_PET - Pet object
  BL_HOM - Homunculus object
  BL_MER - Mercenary object
  BL_ELEM - Elemental object

 

https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/master/doc/script_commands.txt

Hello. I think this is the solution to my problem. But i cannot understand it. Im using annie's mission board. Experiencing the same error. What should i edit again?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  123
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  640
  • Reputation:   82
  • Joined:  04/07/14
  • Last Seen:  

3 hours ago, AyenPanda said:

you need to change the 0 to BL_PC

Thank you so much!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  176
  • Topics Per Day:  0.14
  • Content Count:  666
  • Reputation:   9
  • Joined:  12/04/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 5/14/2020 at 3:14 AM, AyenPanda said:

you need to change the 0 to BL_PC

all 0 in the script?

I dont know if you got any additional numbers but it should be at the line of script getmapxy.

The format should be *getmapxy("<variable for map name>",<variable for x>,<variable for y>{,<type>,"<search value>"})

On 1/11/2021 at 11:49 AM, Chaos92 said:

I dont know if you got any additional numbers but it should be at the line of script getmapxy.

The format should be *getmapxy("<variable for map name>",<variable for x>,<variable for y>{,<type>,"<search value>"})

okay thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...