Jump to content
  • 0

How to fix mob.avail sprites


Skits

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  73
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/10/20
  • Last Seen:  

I wanna use a npc id for an mvp mob is it possible and if so how do i go about it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  105
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  446
  • Reputation:   229
  • Joined:  03/20/12
  • Last Seen:  

6 hours ago, Skits said:

What do you mean by animation problems. I wanted to use a thief sprite as a mob

Sorry, I thought you wanted an NPC to be a MOB. I didnt fully realize what you ask. 

If you are asking how to make a player-looking mob, yes it is possible. 

1. Create a mob in mob_db. (You should know how to add custom mob)

2. Change the mob's looks into a player using db/mob_avail.txt

 

// Mob Availability and Alias Database
//
// Structure of Database:
// MobID,SpriteID{,Equipment}
//
// 01. MobID        Mob ID to change.
// 02. SpriteID     Mob ID which will be sent to the client instead of MobID.
//                  If 0, the mob becomes unavailable for use.
// 03. Equipment    Item ID of pet equipment (must be available for pet counterpart, or this will cause problems).
//
// To disguise a mob as a player:
// MobID,SpriteID,Sex,Hair_Style,Hair_Color,Weapon,Shield,Head_Top,Head_Middle,Head_Bottom,Option,Dye_Color
//
// SpriteID is a job class value.
// Weapon and Shield uses Item ID, while Head uses View ID.
// Option for carts only works if you compiled your server for a packet version before 2012-02-01

 

Or the easiest way is use lhz mobs.. they pretty much looks like a player already.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  105
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  446
  • Reputation:   229
  • Joined:  03/20/12
  • Last Seen:  

Yes but there will be animation problems. Depending on the sprite used. 

Edited by Mabuhay
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  73
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/10/20
  • Last Seen:  

7 hours ago, Mabuhay said:

Yes but there will be animation problems. Depending on the sprite used. 

What do you mean by animation problems. I wanted to use a thief sprite as a mob

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  73
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/10/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 3/9/2020 at 2:27 PM, Mabuhay said:

......

I wanna use a Paladin and a thief npc for a mob and is it possible to add  skills to them? like lets say i want the paladin to do a summon skill of mobs (custom mobs) etc? If so do you have a guide cause im lost. I tried making Choco do asura but it never worked.

image.png.a5ee016b8642737c04be3d380abe7469.png

found this.. can i use the Valaris Worshiper and make it into a mvp?

How to activate Valaris and Valaris' Worshipper? I want valaris to be a thief and the worshippers to be mobsters and how can i edit the skills?

 

didnt know the valaris and valaris worshipper were already in mob db and rathen dev team also put it in mob.avail so it should work right? 

image.png.a1b1467a0f4d29cfdf43f79a68bd1870.png

help pls?

 

I wanted to use the Valaris, Valaris Worshipper and MC_Ameri which are already there but when i summon them its the sprite of the mob thats used and not the sprite thats supposed to show aka valaris is sinx but it still shows the original mob thats used.

 

Trying to fix the mobs of valaris which guardian archer is the mob being used but sprite should be assassin cross same with valaris worshipper and mc_camera it doesnt change the sprite when summoned.

 

up.. still need help with this 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  73
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/10/20
  • Last Seen:  

update.. got the sprites to work but the MC_Ameri in mob.avail Riding true but when i spawn him he wont be on a peco peco

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  17
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  45
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  04/15/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 3/19/2020 at 10:06 AM, Skits said:

update.. got the sprites to work but the MC_Ameri in mob.avail Riding true but when i spawn him he wont be on a peco peco

@Skits how dod you manage to make it work ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  73
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/10/20
  • Last Seen:  

i think header or body was canceled out. remove it and it should work.

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  17
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  45
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  04/15/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 5/16/2020 at 9:42 AM, Skits said:

i think header or body was canceled out. remove it and it should work.

@Skits

thanks mate

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  73
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/10/20
  • Last Seen:  

20 hours ago, Ruhn said:

@Skits

thanks mate

no worries fam

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...