Jump to content
  • 0

script permanent skill


Gladius

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  235
  • Reputation:   63
  • Joined:  04/29/19
  • Last Seen:  

I'm trying to put a permanent effect on an item, but none of my attempts work.
this below is the same as the letter eddga card, I just switched the skill.
When I equip the item, my character becomes petrified.
 

{ },{ sc_start4 SL_PRIEST,60000,5,0,0,1; },{ sc_end SL_PRIEST; }

image.png.258de47534511a0c4c787b48416f2085.png

Does anyone know another way to keep the skill active?
I'm using old rathena.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

10 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Content Moderator
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  1676
  • Reputation:   702
  • Joined:  12/21/14
  • Last Seen:  

change 60000 to -1

https://github.com/rathena/rathena/pull/2717#issuecomment-352661512

Edited by sader1992
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  235
  • Reputation:   63
  • Joined:  04/29/19
  • Last Seen:  

7 minutes ago, sader1992 said:

The negative effect is gone, but the skill effect is not working.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Content Moderator
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  1676
  • Reputation:   702
  • Joined:  12/21/14
  • Last Seen:  

oh i see

SL_PRIEST

is a skill

and sc_start is for stats not skills

you need to use one of the skill commands to add a skill

---------------------------------------

*skill <skill id>,<level>{,<flag>};
*skill "<skill name>",<level>{,<flag>};
*addtoskill <skill id>,<level>{,<flag>};
*addtoskill "<skill name>",<level>{,<flag>};

These commands will give the invoking character a specified skill. This is also
used for item scripts.

Level is obvious. Skill id is the ID number of the skill in question as per
'db/(pre-)re/skill_db.txt'. It is not known for certain whether this can be used to give
a character a monster's skill, but you're welcome to try with the numbers given
in 'db/(pre-)re/mob_skill_db.txt'.

Flag is 0 if the skill is given permanently (will get written with the character
data) or 1 if it is temporary (will be lost eventually, this is meant for card
item scripts usage.).  The flag parameter is optional, and defaults to 1 in
'skill' and to 2 in 'addtoskill'.

Flag 2 means that the level parameter is to be interpreted as a stackable
additional bonus to the skill level. If the character did not have that skill
previously, they will now at 0+the level given.

Flag 3 is the same as flag 1 in that it saves to the database.  However, these skills
are ignored when any action is taken that adjusts the skill tree (reset/job change).

Flag constants:
	0 - SKILL_PERM
	1 - SKILL_TEMP
	2 - SKILL_TEMPLEVEL
	3 - SKILL_PERM_GRANT

// This will permanently give the character Stone Throw (TF_THROWSTONE,152), at
// level 1.
    skill 152,1,0;

---------------------------------------

try

{ skill "SL_PRIEST",5; },{},{}

 

Edited by sader1992
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  235
  • Reputation:   63
  • Joined:  04/29/19
  • Last Seen:  

7 minutes ago, sader1992 said:

oh i see


SL_PRIEST

is a skill

and sc_start is for stats not skills

you need to use one of the skills command to add a skill


---------------------------------------

*skill <skill id>,<level>{,<flag>};
*skill "<skill name>",<level>{,<flag>};
*addtoskill <skill id>,<level>{,<flag>};
*addtoskill "<skill name>",<level>{,<flag>};

These commands will give the invoking character a specified skill. This is also
used for item scripts.

Level is obvious. Skill id is the ID number of the skill in question as per
'db/(pre-)re/skill_db.txt'. It is not known for certain whether this can be used to give
a character a monster's skill, but you're welcome to try with the numbers given
in 'db/(pre-)re/mob_skill_db.txt'.

Flag is 0 if the skill is given permanently (will get written with the character
data) or 1 if it is temporary (will be lost eventually, this is meant for card
item scripts usage.).  The flag parameter is optional, and defaults to 1 in
'skill' and to 2 in 'addtoskill'.

Flag 2 means that the level parameter is to be interpreted as a stackable
additional bonus to the skill level. If the character did not have that skill
previously, they will now at 0+the level given.

Flag 3 is the same as flag 1 in that it saves to the database.  However, these skills
are ignored when any action is taken that adjusts the skill tree (reset/job change).

Flag constants:
	0 - SKILL_PERM
	1 - SKILL_TEMP
	2 - SKILL_TEMPLEVEL
	3 - SKILL_PERM_GRANT

// This will permanently give the character Stone Throw (TF_THROWSTONE,152), at
// level 1.
    skill 152,1,0;

---------------------------------------

try


{ skill "SL_PRIEST",5,SKILL_TEMP; },{},{}

 

the problem of activating the skill is that it can only be used in other characters.
I need the skill to activate with the item, without needing to use it.

If I edit the skill, SL will not be able to buff other characters, understand?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Content Moderator
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  1676
  • Reputation:   702
  • Joined:  12/21/14
  • Last Seen:  

what the skill do ? give a buff?

so looking in the src , i found that this skill give SC_SPIRIT

use SC_SPIRIT with your sc_start instead of SL_PRIEST

 

ofc i am not sure about if it's only give this effect or more

however this how it's done, you need to fine the SC that the skill gives , than use sc_start to give it to the player

Edited by sader1992
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  235
  • Reputation:   63
  • Joined:  04/29/19
  • Last Seen:  

21 minutes ago, sader1992 said:

what the skill do ? give a buff?

so looking in the src , i found that this skill give SC_SPIRIT

use SC_SPIRIT with your sc_start instead of SL_PRIEST

 

ofc i am not sure about if it's only give this effect or more

however this how it's done, you need to fine the SC that the skill gives , than use sc_start to give it to the player

I'm testing:

{ },{ sc_start4 SC_SPIRIT,-1,5,0,0,1; },{ sc_end SC_SPIRIT; }
{ },{ sc_start2 SC_SPIRIT,-1,5,0,0,1; },{ sc_end SC_SPIRIT; }

This active effect, but not buff ? 

I have tested other variations, but not success.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Content Moderator
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  1676
  • Reputation:   702
  • Joined:  12/21/14
  • Last Seen:  

what the 1 for ?

please try like this

sc_start SC_SPIRIT,INFINITE_TICK,5;

Edited by sader1992
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  235
  • Reputation:   63
  • Joined:  04/29/19
  • Last Seen:  

7 minutes ago, sader1992 said:

what the 1 for ?

please try like this

sc_start SC_SPIRIT,-1,5;

 

just the link effect (dark blue screen), but not buff

{ },{ sc_start SC_SPIRIT,-1,5; },{ sc_end SC_SPIRIT; }

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  20
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  416
  • Reputation:   73
  • Joined:  05/16/19
  • Last Seen:  

just remove the no cast self from skill db ? i dunno about adding a soul link item... if sader cant help you then its probably something annoying because of how its written....

 

just remove no cast self from all soul link skills

454,9,6,16,0,0x1,0,5,1,yes,0,0x1000,0,magic,0,0x0,    SL_PRIEST,Spirit of the Priest
 

and disable cast on enemies... i rewrote the db entry for you

 

//    0x00200 - cannot be casted on self (if inf = 4, auto-select target skill)
//    0x01000 - disable usage on enemies (for non-offensive skills).
 

make 0x200  > 0 but add 0x1000 to make it not castable on enemies 

 

the actually blue aura is linked to the skill.c

the blue background is linked to the status icon

 

look i rewrote it

giphy.gif

 

I dont think you can add the blue aura to the item sc_start... just the blue back ground 

 

shit you 2 are confusing 

Edited by Naruto
  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  235
  • Reputation:   63
  • Joined:  04/29/19
  • Last Seen:  

Solved ❤️

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...