Popular Post Normynator Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Popular Post Share Posted July 12, 2018 (edited) roCORD for rAthena Hey everyone, I am currently working on a Discord bot which allows interaction between a Discord server and an in game channel. Support for Version 1 is now dropped! Version 2 can be found under this link -> https://github.com/Normynator/roCORD/tree/development Documentation about installation and configuration can be found here -> https://github.com/Normynator/roCORD/tree/development/docs More updates on Version 2 will follow. Spoiler Features: Basic Discord to ingame channel and ingame channel to Discord. Script command, which sends a message to the discord server. Supports "rare_drop_announce". (Idea: Stolao) Join the discord server! Install: copy discordbot.cpp/.h into src/map/ apply diffs (can be found in diffs/) onto existing files in src/ (optional) configure channel configure bot by changing index.js (you need to providea token and define a discord channel id) start bot before starting rathena. or checkout the guide (https://github.com/Normynator/Ragnarok/blob/master/rAmods/discordbot/guides/GuideEN.md) How to configure: Basic Config: char* name = "#discord"; char* alias = "[Discord]"; tmp_chn.color = channel_getColor("Blue"); (To see supported colors check channel.conf) Script commands: Command: discord(<string>); Sends a message to discord. Ideas: Multi channel support. Working with: rev 042b886 Check it out and help me find bugs: https://github.com/Normynator/Ragnarok/edit/master/rA_mods/discordbot If you have ideas for more features let me know! If you find bugs feel free to open an issue or post it here. Changelog: Added a guide in english for Debian/Ubuntu. Greetings Normynator Edited January 8, 2019 by Normynator 7 4 3 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spinzaku Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 82 Reputation: 6 Joined: 04/20/16 Last Seen: July 23, 2024 Share Posted July 12, 2018 (edited) Great job! So people in-game can communicate to people in discord right? or vice versa since they can both see each other? Edited July 12, 2018 by spinzaku Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted July 12, 2018 (edited) People in a discord Server can write and it appears in ingame Channel, and People ingame write to channel and it appears in discord @spinzaku Edited July 12, 2018 by Normynator 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lemongrass Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 547 Reputation: 270 Joined: 11/08/11 Last Seen: June 10, 2024 Share Posted July 12, 2018 @Normynator nice one. Make sure to drop the unicode prefixes from the ro client messages. It's the |00 you can see on your screenshot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted July 12, 2018 Trank you! @Lemongrass Its already Done, was an old screenshot. I will update that soon, add a detailed guide and post changelogs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WhiteEagle Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 79 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 479 Reputation: 67 Joined: 08/28/12 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted July 12, 2018 Nice work !! Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Litro Endemic Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 283 Reputation: 79 Joined: 06/13/13 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted July 12, 2018 installation guide is still hard to understand, can you please make diff from fresh git? and to start bot what server need? python or nodejs? i have some experience in making discord bot, but it still confuse me thanks rep up for you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted July 12, 2018 10 minutes ago, Litro Endemic said: installation guide is still hard to understand, can you please make diff from fresh git? and to start bot what server need? python or nodejs? i have some experience in making discord bot, but it still confuse me thanks rep up for you I will do that tomorrow 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haikenz Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 309 Reputation: 82 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: October 1, 2023 Share Posted July 12, 2018 @Normynator missing file? https://github.com/Normynator/Ragnarok/blob/master/rA_mods/discordbot/bridge/package.json#L13 discord.js Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted July 12, 2018 1 minute ago, Haikenz said: @Normynator missing file? https://github.com/Normynator/Ragnarok/blob/master/rA_mods/discordbot/bridge/package.json#L13 discord.js Thats a dependency, you need to install discord.js via NPM Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Litro Endemic Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 283 Reputation: 79 Joined: 06/13/13 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted July 12, 2018 Somehow from game to discord chat, the first 3 letters of word is missing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted July 12, 2018 (edited) 38 minutes ago, Litro Endemic said: Somehow from game to discord chat, the first 3 letters of word is missing I will have look at it. Thanks for letting me know! Edited July 12, 2018 by Normynator Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easycore Posted July 12, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 36 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 220 Reputation: 257 Joined: 04/08/13 Last Seen: August 24, 2023 Share Posted July 12, 2018 Take my virginity! It is amazing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted July 13, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted July 13, 2018 (edited) I wrote a installation guide for Linux. Thanks @Vegas for providing a server setup for me! https://github.com/Normynator/Ragnarok/blob/master/rA_mods/discordbot/guides/Guide_EN.md Edited July 13, 2018 by Normynator Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted July 13, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted July 13, 2018 @Litro Endemic fixed ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haikenz Posted July 16, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 309 Reputation: 82 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: October 1, 2023 Share Posted July 16, 2018 @Normynator run emulator... [Debug]: Calling discord_connect_timer [Status]: Connecting to 127.0.0.1:1337 [Error]: make_connection: connect failed (socket #8, error 111: Connection refused)! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted July 16, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted July 16, 2018 2 hours ago, Haikenz said: @Normynator run emulator... [Debug]: Calling discord_connect_timer [Status]: Connecting to 127.0.0.1:1337 [Error]: make_connection: connect failed (socket #8, error 111: Connection refused)! Make sure the bridge is running on 127.0.0.1 at port 1337 before starting your emulator. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuu Posted July 18, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 57 Reputation: 26 Joined: 05/13/16 Last Seen: October 28, 2024 Share Posted July 18, 2018 Awesome release! So much appreciation for this one. I'll use it in my server! :) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astani Posted August 3, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 3 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/03/18 Last Seen: June 7, 2019 Share Posted August 3, 2018 Are there any adverse effects as to when people use some very "long" character names? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted August 7, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted August 7, 2018 - Added a discord server for faster support and idea sharing Join! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted August 11, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted August 11, 2018 (edited) - Release of roCORD.v2 - Proof of Concept - Added new dedicated repository for roCORD.v2 (https://github.com/Normynator/roCORD/tree/poc-unstable) Edited August 11, 2018 by Normynator 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted August 26, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted August 26, 2018 (edited) There is a security issue with the bridge on version 1. Please make sure to ONLY allow communication to port 1337 via localhost! FIXED thanks to @Stolao for testing! Make sure to use the newest version! Edited August 26, 2018 by Normynator Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shir0 Posted August 29, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 3 Joined: 06/26/13 Last Seen: February 28 Share Posted August 29, 2018 This Project is Awesome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vykimo Posted October 22, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 236 Reputation: 189 Joined: 11/27/11 Last Seen: August 4, 2024 Share Posted October 22, 2018 (edited) I've a question about this : What is the purpose/advantage to build a bridge ? Isn't rAthena able to call Discord directly? Edited October 22, 2018 by Vykimo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normynator Posted October 22, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Author Share Posted October 22, 2018 Discord API requires a websocket and http. That’s what the bridge is for. But this version will be abondend soon in favor of a pure C++ version, which you can find here: https://github.com/Normynator/roCORD/tree/development?files=1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.