Jump to content
  • 0

GM Sprite help 2015 client


MagicalBalls

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  29
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  03/23/18
  • Last Seen:  

Tried adding GM sprite on some account, but it just won't work, any help on this? here's my clientinfo.xml file

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="euc-kr" ?>
<clientinfo>
    <desc>Ragnarok Client Information</desc>
    <servicetype>america</servicetype>
    <servertype>primary</servertype>
    <connection>
        <display>Ragnarok Server</display>
        <baloon></baloon>
              <address>66.150.188.100</address>
              <port>6900</port>
              <version>55</version>
              <langtype>1</langtype>
        <registrationweb></registrationweb>
        <aid>
            <admin>2000000</admin>
            <admin>2000001</admin>
            <admin>2000002</admin>
            <admin>2000003</admin>
            <admin>2000004</admin>
            <admin>2000005</admin>
        </aid>
        <yellow>
            <admin>2000000</admin>
            <admin>2000001</admin>
            <admin>2000002</admin>
            <admin>2000003</admin>
            <admin>2000004</admin>
            <admin>2000005</admin>
        </yellow>
        <loading>
            <image>loading00.jpg</image>
            <image>loading01.jpg</image>
            <image>loading02.jpg</image>
            <image>loading03.jpg</image>
            <image>loading04.jpg</image>
            <image>loading05.jpg</image>
            <image>loading06.jpg</image>
            <image>loading07.jpg</image>
            <image>loading08.jpg</image>
            <image>loading09.jpg</image>
            <image>loading10.jpg</image>
            <image>loading11.jpg</image>
            <image>loading12.jpg</image>
        </loading>
       </connection>
</clientinfo>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Manager
  • Topic Count:  282
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  3123
  • Reputation:   1617
  • Joined:  03/26/12
  • Last Seen:  

The yellow tag is just for aesthetics while aid provides the right-click menu. You shouldn't have the same account IDs in both.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  29
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  03/23/18
  • Last Seen:  

8 hours ago, Akkarin said:

The yellow tag is just for aesthetics while aid provides the right-click menu. You shouldn't have the same account IDs in both.

what should I do to show the GM sprites? and yellow name?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Manager
  • Topic Count:  282
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  3123
  • Reputation:   1617
  • Joined:  03/26/12
  • Last Seen:  

Either, but not both. You could have tested this for yourself when I said not to use both.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  29
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  03/23/18
  • Last Seen:  

On 07/04/2018 at 4:11 PM, Akkarin said:

Either, but not both. You could have tested this for yourself when I said not to use both.

I did try just one, but nothing happened. :/ 

 

it only worked for the 1st one, since it was given by the hosting, then the newly added ones are not working. maybe there are other than clientinfo.xml that is needed to be edited? any one knows? please help!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Manager
  • Topic Count:  282
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  3123
  • Reputation:   1617
  • Joined:  03/26/12
  • Last Seen:  

Just remove the <yellow> section if you want your GMs to have the right-click menu with yellow text and GM sprite or remove the <aid> section if you want them to have the sprite and yellow text but no right-click menu. The 2015 clients use clientinfo.xml so it's the correct file.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  29
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  03/23/18
  • Last Seen:  

1 hour ago, Akkarin said:

Just remove the <yellow> section if you want your GMs to have the right-click menu with yellow text and GM sprite or remove the <aid> section if you want them to have the sprite and yellow text but no right-click menu. The 2015 clients use clientinfo.xml so it's the correct file.

this is my script now, but still, nothing happens.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="euc-kr" ?>
<clientinfo>
    <desc>Ragnarok Client Information</desc>
    <servicetype>america</servicetype>
    <servertype>primary</servertype>
    <connection>
        <display>Ragnarok Server</display>
        <baloon></baloon>
              <address>66.150.188.100</address>
              <port>6900</port>
              <version>55</version>
              <langtype>1</langtype>
        <registrationweb></registrationweb>
        <yellow>
            <admin>2000000</admin>
            <admin>2000001</admin>
            <admin>2000002</admin>
            <admin>2000003</admin>
            <admin>2000004</admin>
            <admin>2000005</admin>
        </yellow>
        <loading>
            <image>loading00.jpg</image>
            <image>loading01.jpg</image>
            <image>loading02.jpg</image>
            <image>loading03.jpg</image>
            <image>loading04.jpg</image>
            <image>loading05.jpg</image>
            <image>loading06.jpg</image>
            <image>loading07.jpg</image>
            <image>loading08.jpg</image>
            <image>loading09.jpg</image>
            <image>loading10.jpg</image>
            <image>loading11.jpg</image>
            <image>loading12.jpg</image>
        </loading>
       </connection>
</clientinfo>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  02/19/18
  • Last Seen:  

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="euc-kr" ?>
<clientinfo>
	<desc>Ragnarok Client Information</desc>
	<servicetype>korea</servicetype>
	<servertype>primary</servertype>
	<connection>
		<display>YouRO</display>
      		<address>IP Adresse</address>
      		<port>6900</port>
      		<version>54</version>
      		<langtype>1</langtype>
		<registrationweb>Adresse</registrationweb>
		<yellow>
            <admin>2000000</admin>
            <admin>2000001</admin>
            <admin>2000002</admin>
			<admin>2000003</admin>
            <admin>2000004</admin>
            <admin>2000005</admin>
        </yellow>
		<loading>
			<image>loading00.jpg</image>
			<image>loading01.jpg</image>
			<image>loading02.jpg</image>
			<image>loading03.jpg</image>
			<image>loading04.jpg</image>
			<image>loading05.jpg</image>
			<image>loading06.jpg</image>
			<image>loading08.jpg</image>
			<image>loading09.jpg</image>
			<image>loading10.jpg</image>
		</loading>
   	</connection>
</clientinfo>

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  29
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  03/23/18
  • Last Seen:  

On 07/04/2018 at 9:37 PM, Vegas said:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="euc-kr" ?>
<clientinfo>
	<desc>Ragnarok Client Information</desc>
	<servicetype>korea</servicetype>
	<servertype>primary</servertype>
	<connection>
		<display>YouRO</display>
      		<address>IP Adresse</address>
      		<port>6900</port>
      		<version>54</version>
      		<langtype>1</langtype>
		<registrationweb>Adresse</registrationweb>
		<yellow>
            <admin>2000000</admin>
            <admin>2000001</admin>
            <admin>2000002</admin>
			<admin>2000003</admin>
            <admin>2000004</admin>
            <admin>2000005</admin>
        </yellow>
		<loading>
			<image>loading00.jpg</image>
			<image>loading01.jpg</image>
			<image>loading02.jpg</image>
			<image>loading03.jpg</image>
			<image>loading04.jpg</image>
			<image>loading05.jpg</image>
			<image>loading06.jpg</image>
			<image>loading08.jpg</image>
			<image>loading09.jpg</image>
			<image>loading10.jpg</image>
		</loading>
   	</connection>
</clientinfo>

 

still not working :/ :(

 

huh, i tried deleting the clientinfo.xml, still the account gave by hosting have the gm sprite and yellow name....

 

help please anyone?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  61
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  227
  • Reputation:   6
  • Joined:  01/18/12
  • Last Seen:  

There are 2 ways that I can think of here : 

1. Admin should be set to both Yellow and Aid.

<yellow>
	<admin>2000000</admin>
</yellow>
<aid>
	<admin>2000000</admin>
</aid>

2. Do not check the Remove GM Sprite when you diff your client

like so : 10f3sir.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...