Jump to content
  • 0

Punching Bag NPC


loveporing

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/18/17
  • Last Seen:  

I wanna create a punching bag NPC for all player to test their damage. So far, this is my script look like,

-	script	punching	-1,{	
OnInit: 	monster "caspen",167,72,"Punching Bag",1905,1,strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnInit";

}

caspen,164,72,5	duplicate(punching)	Punching Bag#2	1905

The barricade which is the punching bag is appear at the exact location specified. But only the first barricade can be attack or skill while the duplicate NPC cannot be attack or skill. And how do I increase the HP of the barricade for this NPC only.

Do advice me

Thank you and regards.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  47
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  374
  • Reputation:   46
  • Joined:  03/27/13
  • Last Seen:  

20 minutes ago, loveporing said:

Hi Scylla,

Thank you for pointing that out. Can you tell me the correct way to duplicate the Barricade so that it should act as a monster, not an NPC.

 

You can just do it like this:

OnInit: 	
monster "caspen",167,72,"Punching Bag",1905,1,strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnInit";
monster "caspen",164,72,"Punching Bag",1905,1,strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnInit";

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  47
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  374
  • Reputation:   46
  • Joined:  03/27/13
  • Last Seen:  

16 minutes ago, loveporing said:

I wanna create a punching bag NPC for all player to test their damage. So far, this is my script look like,


-	script	punching	-1,{	
OnInit: 	monster "caspen",167,72,"Punching Bag",1905,1,strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnInit";

}

caspen,164,72,5	duplicate(punching)	Punching Bag#2	1905

The barricade which is the punching bag is appear at the exact location specified. But only the first barricade can be attack or skill while the duplicate NPC cannot be attack or skill. And how do I increase the HP of the barricade for this NPC only.

Do advice me

Thank you and regards.

As for your first problem, It's because you called the 2nd barricade as an NPC no as a monster so you just probably have to make another line of ' monster ' to summon a 2nd one.

For your 2nd prob im not sure you probably have to duplicate a barricade mob via mob_avail.txt

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/18/17
  • Last Seen:  

1 minute ago, Scylla said:

As for your first problem, It's because you called the 2nd barricade as an NPC no as a monster so you just probably have to make another line of ' monster ' to summon a 2nd one.

For your 2nd prob im not sure you probably have to duplicate a barricade mob via mob_avail.txt

Hi Scylla,

Thank you for pointing that out. Can you tell me the correct way to duplicate the Barricade so that it should act as a monster, not an NPC.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/18/17
  • Last Seen:  

Thank you very much mate. It work

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  21
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  112
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  09/02/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 8/21/2017 at 3:15 PM, loveporing said:

Thank you very much mate. It work

hallo can you share if is possible..

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...