Jump to content
  • 0

Change Max Guild Capacity latest rAthena


PapaZola

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  318
  • Topics Per Day:  0.07
  • Content Count:  925
  • Reputation:   32
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

i already changed in mmo.h

#define MAX_GUILD 10+10*2 ///Increased max guild members +6 per 1 extension levels [Lupus]
 
and already compile
 
but this error show up when i creating a guild
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (34), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (40), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (46), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (52), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (58), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (64), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (70), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  832
  • Reputation:   317
  • Joined:  02/11/19
  • Last Seen:  

On 6/4/2016 at 1:11 AM, PapaZola said:

i already changed in mmo.h

#define MAX_GUILD 10+10*2 ///Increased max guild members +6 per 1 extension levels [Lupus]
 
and already compile
 
but this error show up when i creating a guild
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (34), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (40), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (46), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (52), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (58), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (64), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (70), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
[Error]: Guild 1:Testing1 has capacity for too many guild members (76), max supp                                       orted is 30
 

 

 

On 6/4/2016 at 9:20 AM, Emistry said:

clear your own guild data and recreate all the guild again.

Just use something like this:

TRUNCATE TABLE `guild`;
TRUNCATE TABLE `guild_alliance`;
TRUNCATE TABLE `guild_castle`;
TRUNCATE TABLE `guild_expulsion`;
TRUNCATE TABLE `guild_member`;
TRUNCATE TABLE `guild_position`;
TRUNCATE TABLE `guild_skill`;
TRUNCATE TABLE `guild_storage`;

UPDATE `char` SET `guild_id`=0;

All guild data will be deleted, although you should be aware if there is any left in the character table.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  93
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  10013
  • Reputation:   2346
  • Joined:  10/28/11
  • Last Seen:  

clear your own guild data and recreate all the guild again.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  832
  • Reputation:   317
  • Joined:  02/11/19
  • Last Seen:  

41 minutes ago, Kota said:

4 years later... well I got this error too so... after mmo.h modification, update src/char/int_guild.c to disable the msg


Change
g->max_member = 16 + guild_checkskill(g, GD_EXTENSION) * 6;

TO
g->max_member = 16 + guild_checkskill(g, GD_EXTENSION) * 2; //36 Members 

but dont worry, if the error message appears the max_member value is still being updated to avoid players add more characters than allowed to the guild


ShowError("Guild %d:%s has capacity for too many guild members (%d), max supported is %d\n", g->guild_id, g->name, g->max_member, MAX_GUILD);
g->max_member = MAX_GUILD; //<--- Here

 

For example: I'm going to change the maximum guild size to 15

go to mmo.h
change this to:

	#define MAX_GUILD 15
	
	
go to char/int_guild.cpp
change this two to:
	
	// Set the max number of members, Guild Extention skill - currently adds 6 to max per skill lv.
	g->max_member = MAX_GUILD;
	
	
	// Initialize guild property
	g->max_member=15;

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  235
  • Reputation:   63
  • Joined:  04/29/19
  • Last Seen:  

there's an easier way, no need to mess with the source lol
access: guild_skill_tree.yml and search:

 

    - Id: GD_EXTENSION
      Level: 5

 

change to 1, or another level you want. Since every 1 = 10 members.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  34
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  84
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  01/08/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 3/7/2020 at 4:39 AM, Gladius said:

there's an easier way, no need to mess with the source lol
access: guild_skill_tree.yml and search:

 


    - Id: GD_EXTENSION
      Level: 5

 

change to 1, or another level you want. Since every 1 = 10 members.

what is the exact line that is need to be change bcoz i found  4 - Id: GD_EXTENSION inside the guild_skill_tree.yml would you mind to tell what exact line to be change? as i plan to make the max member of a guild to 20 only.

hope this is tried and tested ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • -1

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  39
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  05/05/17
  • Last Seen:  

4 years later... well I got this error too so... after mmo.h modification, update src/char/int_guild.c to disable the msg

Change
g->max_member = 16 + guild_checkskill(g, GD_EXTENSION) * 6;

TO
g->max_member = 16 + guild_checkskill(g, GD_EXTENSION) * 2; //36 Members 

but dont worry, if the error message appears the max_member value is still being updated to avoid players add more characters than allowed to the guild

ShowError("Guild %d:%s has capacity for too many guild members (%d), max supported is %d\n", g->guild_id, g->name, g->max_member, MAX_GUILD);
g->max_member = MAX_GUILD; //<--- Here

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...