Jump to content
  • 0

Items not showing up correctly, not sure what's going on...


Waker

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  04/17/12
  • Last Seen:  

Okay so, I'm trying to install 4 items. Cowring hat, Sapling hat, aquaring hat and luffy hat.

So, this is how my code looks like:

 

 

Client Side

accname.lub

  [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_AQUARING_HAT] = "aquaring_hat",
  [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_COWRING_HAT] = "cowring_hat",
  [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_SAPLING_HAT] = "sapling_hat",
  [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_LUFFY_HAT] = "luffy_hat"
}

accessoryid.lub

  ACCESSORY_AQUARING_HAT = 20000,
  ACCESSORY_COWRING_HAT = 20001,
  ACCESSORY_SAPLING_HAT = 20002,
  ACCESSORY_LUFFY_HAT = 20003
}

itemInfo.lub

	[20000] = {
		unidentifiedDisplayName = "Hat",
		unidentifiedResourceName = "캡",
		unidentifiedDescriptionName = {
			"Unknown Item, can be identified by using a ^6A5ACDMagnifier^000000."
		},
		identifiedDisplayName = "Aquaring Hat",
		identifiedResourceName = "aquaring_hat",
		identifiedDescriptionName = {
			"A beautifully crafted aquaring hat.",
			"Class: ^6A5ACDHeadgear^000000",
			"Defense: ^0000FF5^000000",
			"Location: ^6A5ACDUpper^000000",
			"Weight: ^0EAA0B10^000000",
			"Jobs: ^6A5ACDAll classes^000000;-",
		},
		slotCount = 2,
		ClassNum = 44
	},
		[20001] = {
		unidentifiedDisplayName = "Hat",
		unidentifiedResourceName = "캡",
		unidentifiedDescriptionName = {
			"Unknown Item, can be identified by using a ^6A5ACDMagnifier^000000."
		},
		identifiedDisplayName = "Cowring Hat",
		identifiedResourceName = "cowring_hat",
		identifiedDescriptionName = {
			"A beautifully crafted cowring hat.",
			"Class: ^6A5ACDHeadgear^000000",
			"Defense: ^0000FF5^000000",
			"Location: ^6A5ACDUpper^000000",
			"Weight: ^0EAA0B10^000000",
			"Jobs: ^6A5ACDAll classes^000000;-",
		},
		slotCount = 2,
		ClassNum = 44
	},
		[20002] = {
		unidentifiedDisplayName = "Hat",
		unidentifiedResourceName = "캡",
		unidentifiedDescriptionName = {
			"Unknown Item, can be identified by using a ^6A5ACDMagnifier^000000."
		},
		identifiedDisplayName = "Sapling Hat",
		identifiedResourceName = "sapling_hat",
		identifiedDescriptionName = {
			"A beautifully crafted sapling hat.",
			"Class: ^6A5ACDHeadgear^000000",
			"Defense: ^0000FF5^000000",
			"Location: ^6A5ACDUpper^000000",
			"Weight: ^0EAA0B10^000000",
			"Jobs: ^6A5ACDAll classes^000000;-",
		},
		slotCount = 2,
		ClassNum = 44
	},
		[20003] = {
		unidentifiedDisplayName = "Hat",
		unidentifiedResourceName = "캡",
		unidentifiedDescriptionName = {
			"Unknown Item, can be identified by using a ^6A5ACDMagnifier^000000."
		},
		identifiedDisplayName = "Luffy Hat",
		identifiedResourceName = "luffy_hat",
		identifiedDescriptionName = {
			"A strangely familiar straw hat.",
			"Class: ^6A5ACDHeadgear^000000",
			"Defense: ^0000FF25^000000",
			"Location: ^6A5ACDUpper^000000",
			"Weight: ^0EAA0B10^000000",
			"Jobs: ^6A5ACDAll classes^000000;-",
		},
		slotCount = 2,
		ClassNum = 44
	},
}

 

Server Side

\rAthena\db\import\item_db.txt

20000,AQUARING_HAT,Aquaring Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,0,{},{},{}
20001,COWRING_HAT,Cowring Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,0,{},{},{}
20002,SAPLING_HAT,Sapling Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,0,{},{},{}
20003,LUFFY_HAT,Luffy Hat,4,25,20,10,,25,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,0,{},{},{}

\rAthena\db\re\item_db.txt

20000,AQUARING_HAT,Aquaring Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,0,{},{},{}
20001,COWRING_HAT,Cowring Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,0,{},{},{}
20002,COWRING_HAT,Cowring Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,0,{},{},{}
20003,LUFFY_HAT,Luffy Hat,4,25,20,10,,25,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,0,{},{},{}

 

Now for images:

 

Client GRF:

SYOKDBQ.png

 

Server SQL:

YysgSf1.png

 

So, now I don't understand why I have this error that happens (even on normal items) whenever I right click on an item there's like a 50-50% chance that the game will crash. After it crashes when I open it again sometimes I am able to right click and everything works alright... I don't get it... (This only happens with equips, etc items work fine)

 

Now, I installed all the items the same way but my luffy hat doesn't show all inventory related images.

 

I don't get it...

sviHpKc.jpg

Edited by Waker
Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  156
  • Reputation:   62
  • Joined:  11/24/14
  • Last Seen:  

You forgot to add _ in accname.lub

eg:

[ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_AQUARING_HAT] = "_aquaring_hat",

 

btw, you must have the textures in in these folder

\data\texture\À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º\item

\data\texture\À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º\collection

Edited by zackdreaver
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  149
  • Reputation:   24
  • Joined:  02/11/16
  • Last Seen:  

Try this one~
 
On your ItemInfo.lub
 

	[20000] = {
		unidentifiedDisplayName = "Hat",
		unidentifiedResourceName = "캡",
		unidentifiedDescriptionName = {
			"Unknown Item, can be identified by using a ^6A5ACDMagnifier^000000."
		},
		identifiedDisplayName = "Aquaring Hat",
		identifiedResourceName = "aquaring_hat",
		identifiedDescriptionName = {
			"A beautifully crafted aquaring hat.",
			"Class: ^6A5ACDHeadgear^000000",
			"Defense: ^0000FF5^000000",
			"Location: ^6A5ACDUpper^000000",
			"Weight: ^0EAA0B10^000000",
			"Jobs: ^6A5ACDAll classes^000000;-",
		},
		slotCount = 2,
		ClassNum = 20000
	},
		[20001] = {
		unidentifiedDisplayName = "Hat",
		unidentifiedResourceName = "캡",
		unidentifiedDescriptionName = {
			"Unknown Item, can be identified by using a ^6A5ACDMagnifier^000000."
		},
		identifiedDisplayName = "Cowring Hat",
		identifiedResourceName = "cowring_hat",
		identifiedDescriptionName = {
			"A beautifully crafted cowring hat.",
			"Class: ^6A5ACDHeadgear^000000",
			"Defense: ^0000FF5^000000",
			"Location: ^6A5ACDUpper^000000",
			"Weight: ^0EAA0B10^000000",
			"Jobs: ^6A5ACDAll classes^000000;-",
		},
		slotCount = 2,
		ClassNum = 20001
	},
		[20002] = {
		unidentifiedDisplayName = "Hat",
		unidentifiedResourceName = "캡",
		unidentifiedDescriptionName = {
			"Unknown Item, can be identified by using a ^6A5ACDMagnifier^000000."
		},
		identifiedDisplayName = "Sapling Hat",
		identifiedResourceName = "sapling_hat",
		identifiedDescriptionName = {
			"A beautifully crafted sapling hat.",
			"Class: ^6A5ACDHeadgear^000000",
			"Defense: ^0000FF5^000000",
			"Location: ^6A5ACDUpper^000000",
			"Weight: ^0EAA0B10^000000",
			"Jobs: ^6A5ACDAll classes^000000;-",
		},
		slotCount = 2,
		ClassNum = 20002
	},
		[20003] = {
		unidentifiedDisplayName = "Hat",
		unidentifiedResourceName = "캡",
		unidentifiedDescriptionName = {
			"Unknown Item, can be identified by using a ^6A5ACDMagnifier^000000."
		},
		identifiedDisplayName = "Luffy Hat",
		identifiedResourceName = "luffy_hat",
		identifiedDescriptionName = {
			"A strangely familiar straw hat.",
			"Class: ^6A5ACDHeadgear^000000",
			"Defense: ^0000FF25^000000",
			"Location: ^6A5ACDUpper^000000",
			"Weight: ^0EAA0B10^000000",
			"Jobs: ^6A5ACDAll classes^000000;-",
		},
		slotCount = 2,
		ClassNum = 20003
	},
}

And on your item_db

20000,AQUARING_HAT,Aquaring Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,20000,{},{},{}
20001,COWRING_HAT,Cowring Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,20001,{},{},{}
20002,COWRING_HAT,Cowring Hat,4,25,20,10,,5,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,20002,{},{},{}
20003,LUFFY_HAT,Luffy Hat,4,25,20,10,,25,,2,0xFFFFFFFE,63,0,256,,0,1,20003,{},{},{}

Also make sure you've diffed your client with IncreaseHeadgearViewID

Let me know if it works, haven't tested it.

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  04/17/12
  • Last Seen:  

Try this one~

 

On your ItemInfo.lub

(...)

Well, that didn't work. It didn't do any harm to my client. But it remains the same... Luffy hat still missing just like the last image I uploaded.

How can I make them not be a costume and be an actual equip?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  149
  • Reputation:   24
  • Joined:  02/11/16
  • Last Seen:  

Just make sure the ViewID is the same with the ItemInfo.lub and your item_db. That's thr only problem I see after seeing your codes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  350
  • Reputation:   43
  • Joined:  09/07/12
  • Last Seen:  

There's this guide, regarding addition of custom item(s): https://rathena.org/wiki/Custom_Items

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  04/17/12
  • Last Seen:  

Where can i find my view ID?
Also, does it have to have the "_" before it's name?
 

There's this guide, regarding addition of custom item(s): https://rathena.org/wiki/Custom_Items


I followed that tutorial it's a bit outdated.

 

Okay, I edited the "_" like zackdreaver said. No changes I think.
The headgear is now working properly. The only issue I have is that I can't drop it, store it etc, how do I get rid of this restrictions? Also, how to make it not a costume.

Edited by Waker
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  354
  • Reputation:   108
  • Joined:  01/30/13
  • Last Seen:  

Its in db part, and restrictions are explained in custom items secion of wiki (in item_db structure)

Edited by FXFreitas
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  46
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  04/17/12
  • Last Seen:  

Its in db part, and restrictions are explained in custom items secion of wiki (in item_db structure)

Alright thanks.

 

I've marked the topic as solved. Although everyone helped there was a reply that helped me fix it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...